CSD Undergraduate Scholarships

The Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders offers a number of scholarships for our students. Students can apply each spring for scholarships to be awarded the next academic year. Support for the scholarships comes from these endowed funds:

  • Rhonda Sheryl Reynolds Scholarship Fund
  • Dr. Madalene Barnett Scholarship
  • Communication Disorders Scholarship
  • James & Beverly Eberts Scholarship
  • Hallie Mae Holman Scholarship
  • Abbey & Ann Elliston Scholarship
  • Speech Path/Audiology Scholarship
  • Don & Faith Martin Scholarship







All applicants must first complete a student FAFSA form to certify financial need to be eligible for the scholarships awarded. 

Applications for CSD Scholarships for the 2022-2023 Academic Year are now closed.

Scholarship Committee recommendations will be forwarded to the Student Financial Aid Office for final assignment.

Award notifications will be sent by the end of the Spring semester for use the following academic year.

There are two types of scholarships offered to our students.

  • Merit-based scholarships are awarded primarily on the basis of college academic success or other leadership criteria.
  • Need-based scholarships are awarded on the basis of financial need. Eligibility is based solely on the assets and income of the student and his or her family.
  • Student FAFSA must be completed to qualify for ANY scholarship. 

For more information on these scholarships see Baylor's Scholarship page.

If you have any additional questions, please reach out to our Scholarship Committee Chair, Dr. Samantha Dvorak at Samantha_Dvorak@baylor.edu.