Menu

Active Minds at Baylor

Changing the conversation about mental health

ABOUT US:

Active minds is a national organization focused on two aspects: spreading education and awareness of mental health issues that affect college students, and reducing the stigma surrounding these issues. Nearly half of all American college students have been affected by depression, anxiety, drug abuse, suicide, and many other mental health issues-- and because these issues are prevalent on college campuses, there is a need for awareness. The mission of Active Minds is just that: to educate, and to let others know that they are not alone in their struggle. Active Minds at Baylor University is a student organization tailored to the specific needs of the Baylor campus.

CONTACT US:

Allison Le Grice, President
Allison_Le_Grice@baylor.edu

Katie DiBacco, Vice President
Kathleen_DiBacco@baylor.edu

Alli Miller, Secretary
Alli_Miller@baylor.edu

Mishayla Smith, Community Outreach/Fundraising Chair
Mishayla_Smith@baylor.edu

Shubham Mittal, Treasurer
Shubham_Mittal@baylor.edu

Chelsea Teague, Publicity Chair
Chelsea_Teague@baylor.edu

Graduate Advisor
Toni Noglski, Graduate Assistant for Outreach
Toni_Nogalski@baylor.edu

Staff Advisor
Dr. Jim Marsh, Director of the Counseling Center and Interim Outreach Coordinator
Jim_Marsh@baylor.edu