Menu

Active Minds at Baylor

Changing the conversation about mental health

 

 

ABOUT US:

Active minds is a national organization focused on two aspects: spreading education and awareness of mental health issues that affect college students, and reducing the stigma surrounding these issues. Nearly half of all American college students have been affected by depression, anxiety, drug abuse, suicide, and many other mental health issues-- and because these issues are prevalent on college campuses, there is a need for awareness. The mission of Active Minds is just that: to educate, and to let others know that they are not alone in their struggle. Active Minds at Baylor University is a student organization tailored to the specific needs of the Baylor campus.

CONTACT US:

Madeline Quenan, President

Madeline_Quenan@baylor.edu

Laila McCutcheon, Vice President

Laila_McCutcheon@baylor.edu

Lexi Rima, Secretary

Lexi_Rima@baylor.edu

Toi Tennessee, Community Outreach Chair

Toi_Tennessee@baylor.edu

Iliana Trevino, Publicity Chair

Iliana_Trevino1@baylor.edu

Jonathan Barnes, Fundraising Chair/Treasurer

Jonathan_Barnes1@baylor.edu

Graduate Advisor
Preston Templeman, Graduate Assistant for Outreach

Preston_Templeman1@baylor.edu

Staff Advisor
Dr. Vincent Walford, Outreach Coordinator
Vincent_Walford@baylor.edu