Baylor COVID-19 Task Force

Baylor University's COVID-19 Task Force was formed in late January is to actively monitor guidance on Novel (new) Coronavirus (COVID-19) from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Texas Department of State Health Services and Waco-McLennan County Public Health District. The task force provides situation reports to University leadership to assist them in making well-informed decisions and communicates CDC updates and actions taken by the University to ensure the continued health and safety of our community.

Task Force members are:

  • Mark Childers, Baylor Department of Public Safety (Chair)
  • Robyn Driskell, Ph.D., Vice President and Executive Liaison, Office of the President
  • George Nuñez, Michael Marascia, Emergency Management
  • Jared Bickenbach, Global Safety and Security
  • Kenny Boyd, Henry Howard, Athletics
  • Jill Hatcher, Baylor Missions
  • Peter Granick, Richard Wright, Angie McGregor, Sean McMahon, Business and Campus Services (including Aramark Dining Services)
  • Jeff Hamilton, Ph.D., Bo White, Mark Bryant, Ed.D., Center for Global Engagement
  • Blake Abbe, Dennis Nolan, Compliance and Risk Services (including Environmental Health and Safety)
  • Jennifer Carron, Anis Qourzal, Enrollment and Admissions
  • Susan Anz, Brian Denman, Finance
  • Lisa Turner, David Alexander, General Counsel
  • Michelle Huse, Human Resources
  • Jon Allen, Information Technology Services
  • Lori Fogleman, Tonya Hudson, Marketing and Communications
  • Wes Null, Ph.D., Office of the Provost
  • Don Bagby, Joel Burnias, Operations (including Aramark)
  • Matt Penney, Parking and Transportation Services
  • Brad Wigtil, John Kolinek, Police
  • Craig Moehnke, Ph.D., Research
  • Sharra Hynes, Ph.D., Student Life
  • Jim Marsh, Ph.D., Sharon Stern, MD, Ronald Bradshaw, MD, Student Health and Wellness
  • Bart Rosebure, Technical Security

For the latest Baylor University updates, please visit