Awards & Scholarships

Athletic Hall of Fame
In 1965, the Chamber held an induction banquet for Mr. F. A. "Jim" Crow, who retired after 46 years of service to Baylor athletics. "Uncle Jim" Crow was one of the two charter members of the Baylor University Athletic Hall of Fame, which was organized by the Chamber in 1960.

John Clifton Memorial Scholarship
October 10, 1967 marked the tragic death of John Clifton, a pledge of the Baylor Chamber of Commerce. In 1968, a John Clifton Memorial Reading Room was established in Moody Library, and the John Clifton Memorial Scholarship was instigated. Through various donations by Chamber Alumni and fund raising projects by the Chamber, the endowment for the scholarship was completed in the Fall Semester, 1975.

Mike Singletary Award
Since 1981, the Chamber has awarded the annual Mike Singletary Award to the senior football player who has contributed the most to the team and brought honor and recognition to the University through his actions both on and off the field. The recipient of this award is selected by the student body and presented at the Football Banquet.