Staff

  • Dr. Larry Lyon
    is Director of the CCRD, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Sociology in the Department of Sociology (Larry_Lyon@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Robyn Driskell
    is Research Director of CCRD, Chief of Staff to the President and Vice President of Board Relations and is a Professor of Sociology, with expertise in community (Robyn_Driskell@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Charles Tolbert, II
    is Professor of Sociology and consults in GIS, census data, and other applied demographics (Charlie_Tolbert@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Carson Mencken
    is Professor of Sociology and Department Chair with research expertise in survey research and statistical analysis and serves as a research professor for CCRD (Carson_Mencken@Baylor.edu).
  • Dr. Kevin Dougherty
    is an Associate Professor of Sociology and serves as Graduate Program Director (Kevin_Dougherty@Baylor.edu).
  • Daniel Allen
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master’s student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Daniel_Allen1@Baylor.edu).
  • Alonso Aravena, M.A.
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master’s student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Alonso_AravenaMende1@Baylor.edu).
  • Yingling Liu
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master’s student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program. (Yingling_Liu1@Baylor.edu
  • Michael Lotspeich, M.A.
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Michael_Lotspeich_II@baylor.edu).
  • Kyra Neill.
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a master's student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Kyra_Niell1@Baylor.edu)
  • Justin Nelson, M.A.
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Justin_Nelson@Baylor.edu).
  • Bethany Smith, M.A.
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Bethany_Smith2@Baylor.edu).
  • Kim Trevino, M.A.
    is a CCRD Research Analyst and a doctoral student in the Baylor Applied Sociology Program (Kimberly_Trevino1@Baylor.edu).
 

Each staff person can also be contacted at the CCRD office (254) 710-3811 or e-mailed at CCRD@Baylor.edu.