Distinguished Artist Series: Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

DateOctober 10, 2014
Time7:30 pm
LocationRoxy Grove Hall
DescriptionThe Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet, founded in 1988 during the era of Herbert von Karajan, is the first permanently established wind quintet in the famous orchestra’s rich tradition of chamber music. Members of this illustrious chamber group are flutist Michael Hasel, oboist Andreas Wittmann, clarinetist Walter Seyfarth, hornist Fergus McWilliam, and bassoonist Marion Reinhard. For ticket information on this Distinguished Artist Series event, call the Baylor University School of Music box office at 254-710-3571, or you may purchase tickets online by visiting our School of Music website.
More InformationRead More »
PublisherSchool of Music
vCalDownload this event