Lyceum Series: Baylor Percussion Group, with Michael Burritt and Ivan Treviño (percussionists)

DateApril 7, 2018
Time5:30 - 6:30 pm
LocationJones Concert Hall in the Glennis McCrary Music Building
DescriptionDirected by Todd Meehan, the Baylor Percussion Group is a dynamic contemporary music percussion ensemble devoted to the artistic presentation of the most significant percussion works of the 20th and 21st centuries. Lyceum Series artist Michael Burritt, Professor of Percussion at the Eastman School of Music, is one of the world’s leading percussion soloists. Ivan Treviño is an internationally recognized composer, percussionist, and rock drummer who currently lives in Austin. This event is free of charge and open to the public. [RECITAL CREDIT]
More InformationRead More »
PublisherSchool of Music
vCalDownload this event