Lyceum Series: Master Classes with Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

DateOctober 11, 2014Time9:00 - 11:00 am
LocationRoxy Grove Hall, Recital Hall II, Waco Hall 7, Waco Hall East 129, and Waco Hall East 205C
DescriptionThe Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet, founded in 1988 during the era of Herbert von Karajan, is the first permanently established wind quintet in the famous orchestra’s rich tradition of chamber music. Members of this illustrious chamber group are flutist Michael Hasel, oboist Andreas Wittmann, clarinetist Walter Seyfarth, hornist Fergus McWilliam, and bassoonist Marion Reinhard. All Lyceum Series events are free of charge and open to the public.
PublisherSchool of Music
vCalDownload this event