Skip to main content
Business News

Business News NEWSROOM

HSB Students Recognized at Academic Honors Convocation

April 25, 2022

Each year, Academic Honors Convocation recognizes two outstanding undergraduate students from each academic department at Baylor. During Convocation, the University also honors Phi Beta Kappa inductees and announces the Cornelia Marschall Smith Outstanding Professor of the Year.

The following Hankamer School of Business students were recognized.

  • Finance: Tareq Mia
  • Real Estate: Xavier Valero
  • Risk Management and Insurance: Katherine Walton
  • International Business: Andressa Parise
  • Information Systems: Joshua Eapen
  • Management: Jayla Johnson
  • Human Resource Management: Elaine Bravo
  • Management: Saawan Patel
  • Supply Chain Management: Abigail Hovey
  • Marketing: Bailey Shoemaker
  • Professional Selling: Islay Lyttle
  • Professional Selling: Paige McClelland
  • Sports Strategy and Sales: Brady Vaughan

Border Title