Business News

Business News NEWSROOM

Baylor Business Management & Entrepreneurship Department Reorganized into Separate Departments

July 31, 2014

The Hankamer School of Business Management & Entrepreneurship Department has been reorganized into two departments, effective for the fall 2014 semester. Kendall Artz is the chair of the Entrepreneurship Department, and Blaine McCormick has been named the new Management Department Chair.

“I believe we’ve got some great years ahead for the Management Department,” McCormick said. “I see nothing but upside.”

The Management Department will include three majors: Management, Human Resources Management and Supply Chain Management. The Entrepreneurship Department will support a major in Entrepreneurship for business students, a minor for nonbusiness students, a living and learning center and a certificate program in partnership the School of Engineering and Computer Science.

“This reorganization will allow each area to grow and address the unique needs of students with interests in the diverse offerings in the two departments,” Hankamer School of Business Dean Terry Maness said.

In 2014 Entrepreneur Magazine and The Princeton Review named the Baylor Entrepreneurship Program as the fifth undergraduate entrepreneurship program in the country. U.S. News & World Report ranked it No. 11.

“The rapid growth of the Entrepreneurship Department made the restructure necessary,” Artz said. “Everybody here at Baylor is continually committed to building the best Entrepreneurship Department in the world.”

Border Title