Skip to main content

Advisory Board

Baylor Business

The Hankamer Advisory Board plays a critical role in providing strategic counsel to Hankamer School of Business administrators, faculty and staff.

Our advisors and faculty share many of the same qualities: excellence, leadership, service, diversity, teamwork, innovation, relevance and Christian principles. Together we work to contribute to a collegiate environment that encourages lifelong learning - not just for students but for ourselves as well.

The board meets twice a year, with each member serving a three year term.

Current Board Members

  • Advisory Board - Terry Maness

    Terry Maness

    Dean, Hankamer School of Business

  • Advisory Board - John R. Bell Image

    John R. Bell

    Vice President, International & Offshore Operations, Helmerich & Payne International Drilling Company

  • Advisory Board - Bernay Box Image

    Bernay Box

    CEO, Bonanza Capital Ltd.

  • Advisory Board - Jay A. Brown

    Jay A. Brown

    President & CEO, Crown Castle

  • Advisory Board - Kathy Chou

    Cathy Chou

    Senior Vice President, Worldwide Sales Strategy and Operations

  • Advisory Board - Brent Clum Image

    Brent W. Clum

    CFO, MorningStar Partners

  • Advisory Board - Kirk Coleman Image

    Kirk Coleman

    Founder, Centerline Advisors

  • Advisory Board - Scott Colvert Image

    Scott Colvert

    Partner, Trinity Hunt Partners

  • Advisory Board - J. Kim Crafton Image

    J. Kim Crafton

    COO, I.T. Matters, Inc.

  • Advisory Board - Suzanne S. Daroowala Image

    Suzanne S. Daroowala

    Planning and Development Manager, ExxonMobil Corporation

  • Advisory Board - Ben Davis

    Ben Davis

    Managing Director, CapStream Group, LLC

  • Advisory Board - Susan M. Doyle Image

    Susan M. Doyle

    COO, Caton Consulting Group, P.C.

  • Advisory Board - Thasunda Duckett Image

    Thasunda Duckett

    President & CEO, TIAA

  • Advisory Board - Sarah Kennedy Ellis Image

    Sarah Kennedy Ellis

    Vice President, Global Marketing, Adobe

  • Advisory Board - Will E. Fair Image

    Will Fair

    Chairman, Home Abstract & Title Company

  • Advisory Board - C. Timothy Fenn Image

    C. Timothy Fenn

    Office Managing Partner, Latham & Watkins LLP

  • Advisory Board - Shawn Gilbert Image

    Shawn Gilbert

    National Partner, KPMG LLC

  • Advisory Board - Aaron P. Graft

    Aaron P. Graft

    Founder, Vice Chairman & CEO, Triumph Bancorp, Inc.

  • Advisory Board - Cynthia Hablinski

    Cynthia Hablinski

    Americas Business Treasurer, Shell Oil Company

  • Advisory Board - David Hodge

    David Hodge

    President & CEO, Litania Sports Group

  • Advisory Board - Mark Howard

    Mark Howard

    Executive Vice President & CLO, Nationwide

  • Advisory Board - Terry M. Huey Image

    Terry M. Huey

    Former Digital Strategy Executive, ExxonMobil Corporation

  • Advisory Board - Steve Jarvie Image

    Steve Jarvie

    President/Owner, ESRP Advisory Dallas, LLC

  • Advisory Board - Michele Jones Image

    Michele Jones

    Managing Director Senior Relationship Executive Corporate Client Banking, J.P. Morgan

  • Advisory Board - Cindy Marion

    Cindy Marion

    Founder, MMI Agency

  • Advisory Board - Michael A. Markwardt

    Michael A. Markwardt

    President, Markwardt Enterprises

  • Advisory Board - Steven R. Mitchell

    Steven R. Mitchell

    CEO, Argonaut Private Equity

  • Advisory Board - Douglas W. Myers

    Douglas W. Myers

    Senior Vice President, Chicago Market Leader, Associated Bank

  • Advisory Board - Eric Offei-Addo Image

    Eric Offei-Addo

    Executive Director, Morgan Stanley

  • Advisory Board - John D. Rainey

    John D. Rainey

    CFO & Executive Vice President, Global Customer Operations, PayPal Holdings, Inc.

  • Advisory Board - Leslie Meyer Rhea

    Leslie Meyer Rhea


  • Advisory Board - Manny E. Ruiz

    Manny E. Ruiz

    President, Senior Lending Officer, TexStar National Bank

  • Advisory Board - Scott S. Smith

    Scott S. Smith

    CHRO, AT&T Communications, LLC

  • Advisory Board - Bill Strait

    Bill Strait

    Americas Deputy Vice Chair-Assurance, Ernst & Young LLP

  • Advisory Board - Jack Tompkins

    Jack I. Tompkins

    Chairman & CEO, ARTA Equity Advisors, LLC

    Chairman, Dyersdale Energy

    Chairman & CEO, Fit Athletic Club, LLC

  • Advisory Board - Chris Wallis Image

    Chris Wallis

    CEO, CIO & Senior Portfolio Manager, Vaughan Nelson Investment Management

  • Advisory Board - Temple H. Weiss

    Temple H. Weiss

    Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer, Learfield IMG College

Regent Appointed Board Member

  • Advisory Board - James Cary Gray Image

    James Cary Gray

    Managing Partner, Gray Reed & McGraw, P.C.

Border Title