Entrepreneurship & Corporate Innovation

Finalists and Winners

Baylor Business Entrepreneurship & Corporate Innovation

The Entrepreneurship Department honored the 2018 Baylor Youth Entrepreneur Award recipients on April 11, 2018 at McLane Stadium. Ten high school entrepreneurs representing Texas, California, Michigan and New York were named finalists and competed for the top awards.

2018 BYEA Winners

2018 Baylor Youth Entrepreneur Award Recipients
Back Row: Walt Horton, Will Penningwerth, Ryan Gabriel, Marshall Adams, Riya Gupta 
Front Row: Madi Smyser, Kimberly Kerzel, Gina Grieb, Nishka Ayyar, Kyndal Sligh



2018 BYEA Winners

2018 Baylor Youth Entrepreneur Award Top Three Finalists
Marshall Adams, Nishka Ayyar, Riya Gupta and Madi Smyser


2018 Youth Entrepreneur Award Finalists

Marshall Adams of Texas Snow Waco (First Place Recipient) - China Spring High School in China Spring, TX

Madi Smyser of Madi's Munchies (Second Place Recipient) - Vandegrift High School in Austin, TX

Nishka Ayyar and Riya Gupta of PromElle, LLC (Third Place Recipient) - The Harker School in Saratoga, CA

Ryan Gabriel of KOLD Wear - Covenant Christian Academy in Colleyville, TX

Gina Marie Grieb of G&G Pressure Washing - M.B. Lamar Senior High School in Houston, TX

Walt Horton of Blue Valley Fly Fishing - Regents School of Austin in Austin, TX

Kimberly Kerzel of HorseTreatery - Liberty University Online Academy in Dundee, MI

Will Penningwerth of Spark3D - Fordham Preparatory School in the Bronx, NY

Kyndal Sligh of red Barn Genetics - Lorena High School in Lorena, TXX


2017 Youth Entrepreneur Award Finalists

Brennan Agranoff of HoopSwagg, LLC (First Place Recipient) - Sherwood High School in Sherwood, OR

Ehan Kamat of 321 Innovations, LLC (Second Place Recipient) - Mary Institute County Day School of St. Louis, MO

Addison Paige Bain of Addigrams (Third Place Recipient) - Midway High School in Waco, TX

Sam Fleet of QuickShare Cloud Serives, LLC - British School of Houston in Houston, TX

Cade Hudson of Hudson Pressure Washing - Memorial Senior High School in Houston, TX

Evan Hara of Evan Hara Films - Plano High School in Plano, TX

Matthew Hoenig of Matthew Hoenig Productions - Mansfield Frontier High School in Mansfield, TX

Luke Stetler of Durango Tire Storage - Animas High School in Durango, CO

Kyle Tananbaum of Sector 214 - Highland Park High School in Dallas, TX

JB Williams of JB's Firewood - Highland Park High School in Dallas, TX


2016 Youth Entrepreneur Award Finalists

Grant Frerking of Metro Atlanta Pine Straw and Mulch, LLC (First Place Recipient) - Wesleyan School in Peachtree Corners, GA

Jenna Bethany of Jazzie's by Jenna (Second Place Recipient) - Palmer Ridge High School in Monument, CO

Jason Gilcrease of Edge Outdoor Apparel (Third Place Recipient) - Cinco Ranch High School in Katy, TX

Kaleigh Baxter of Kaleigh's Kreations - Clear Lake High School in Houston, TX

Megan Dooley of ScriptShirts - Clear Brook High School in Friendswood, TX

Nick Mowen of Nick Nack Developments - Dripping Springs High School in Dripping Springs, TX

Grant Pearson of On the Come Up - Irving High School in Irving, TX

Jared Rohm of Rohm Home Sitting Service - The Woodlands College Park High School in The Woodlands, TX


Border Title