Economics
BaylorBusiness

Seminars

 

FALL 2017
 

Friday, August 25, 2017 - 2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Corneliu Bolbocean
Baylor University
"The US Safety Net Programs and Early Life Skills Formation"


Friday, September 8, 2017 - 2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Michael Noel
Texas Tech University
"Gasoline Price Dispersion and Consumer Search:
Evidence from a Natural Experiment"


Friday, September 22, 2017 -  2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Noah Bacine
Texas A&M University
"Trust and Betrayal: An Investigation into the Influence of Identity"

Friday, September 29, 2017- 2:30 pm, Foster 329
Dr. Larry Iannaccone
Chapman University
"God Games: An Experimental Study of Uncertainty,
Superstition, and Cooperation"


Friday, October 6, 2017- 2:30 pm, Foster 329
Dr. Joshua Abbott
Arizona State University
"Valuing Natural Capital"

Friday, October 27, 2017- 2:30 pm, Foster 329
Dr. Wilson Law
Baylor University
"Tackling the Curse of Dimensionality in High-dimensional
Location Models: An Application to U.S. Presidential Elections"

Friday, November 3, 2017- 2:30 pm, Foster 329
(Cancelled)
Dr. Scott Cunningham
Baylor University
"Mass Incarceration and the War on Drugs"

Friday, November 10,  2017- 2:30 pm, Foster 329
Dr. Mark Kelly
Baylor University
"When is an Increase in the Medical Expenditure Share of GDP Desirable?
The Aggregate Benefits of Medical Innovation"

Friday, November 17, 2017- 2:30 pm, Foster 329
Dr. Shinji Miyake
Seinan Gakuin University
"Macroeconomics/Overlapping Generations Modeling"

Friday, December 1, 2017- 2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Mahmut Yasar
University of Texas - Arlington 
Topic TBA

 


Previous semester:

SPRING 2017

Friday, January 27, 2017 - 1:00 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Morris Kleiner
University of Minnesota
"Is Occupational Licensing a Barrier to Interstate Migration?"

 

Friday, February 3, 2017 - 2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Jungmin Lee
Seoul National University
"Home Alone or Together"

 

Thursday, March 23, 2017 3:15 pm, Foster 316
Dr. Kenneth Leonard

University of Maryland
"Giving and Promising Gifts: Experimental Evidence on
Reciprocity from the Field"

 

Friday, April 7, 2017 - 2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Charles Noussair

University of Arizona
"Emotions and Economic Decision-Making"


Friday, April 21, 2017 - 2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Peter Klein
Baylor University
"Learning by Seconding: The Case of NSF Rotators"

 

Friday, April 28, 2017 - 2:30 pm, Foster Room 329
Dr. Charles North & Dr. Jim West
Baylor University
"All Things New Again: Specification Error and the 'New'
Minimum Wage Literature" (Baylor Working Paper)

For more information, please contact the seminar coordinator,

Dr. Jason Aimone at 254.710.3806
or e-mail Jason_Aimone@baylor.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baylor University