Author Collections

Within the Armstrong Browning Library's collections are books written both by and about particular authors, other than Robert and Elizabeth Barrett Browning, in numbers large enough to be designated Author Collections. A list of books in these collections, which can be sorted by author, title, or year of publication, is provided by OneSearch, and can be seen by clicking the links shown below.

Matthew Arnold Collection

Thomas Carlyle Collection

Ralph Waldo Emerson Collection

Michael Field Collection

Charles Kingsley Collection

George MacDonald Collection

W. Somerset Maugham Collection

John Henry Newman Collection

Stokes Shakespeare Collection