December 2003 Honors

December 4, 2003
Brenda Anderson, Baylor Libraries, was selected the libraries' Outstanding Staff Member for summer 2003.

Susan G. Bader, director of the Louise Herrington School of Nursing Learning Center, was elected president of the South Central chapter of the Medical Library Association.

Dr. Lianne Fridriksson, associate professor of journalism, received a Fulbright Scholar grant. Full story here.

Dr. Maurice A. Hunt, chair and professor of English, won the 2003 Kirby Award from the South Central Modern Language Association for an essay titled "The Politics of Vision in Shakespeare's 1 Henry VI."

Dr. Judith Wright Lott, dean of the Louise Herrington School of Nursing, was inducted as a fellow into the American Academy of Nursing. Full story here.

Dr. Rebecca Sharpless, director of the Institute for Oral History and senior lecturer, was elected first vice president of the Oral History Association.

Dr. C. William Thomas, professor of accounting and The J.E. Bush Professor of Accounting, won the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants Outstanding Educator Award.

BaylorPlus Salute recipients for October 2003 are Lois Ferguson, facilities management, Anthony Lapes, information technology services, Gloria Phelps, Department of Public Safety, and Beverly Warlick, McLane Student Life Center.
Are you looking for more News?