Video Library

Check out our Mediaspace channel!


Being Baylor Online

Reflection and advice on how Baylor's distinctiveness shapes online education through hospitality, community building in the learning environment, and faith integration.

Hosted by:

  • Laine Scales, Diana R. Garland School of Social Work, Baylor University Master Teacher


  • Lenore Wright, Director of the Academy for Teaching & Learning
  • Cara Miller, Inquiry Partners, LLC
  • Christopher Meyer, Hankamer School of Business
  • Baylor University undergraduate and graduate students
  • Darin Davis, Director of the Institute for Faith & Learning
  • Helen Harris, Diana R. Garland School of Social Work


ATL 10th Anniversary Symposium

"Baylor's Intellectual Heritage"

Robert Baird

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy and Master Teacher
Baylor University

Presented on October 12, 2018

The Meaning and Value of Digital Scholarly Communities

Christopher P. Long

Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Michigan State University

Presented on April 19, 2018

Creating and Sustaining Digital Scholarly Communities

Christopher P. Long

Dean, College of Arts and Letters
Michigan State University

Presented on April 19, 2018

Applying Cognitive Science to Student Learning and Success

Adam Persky

Presented on June 6, 2016

Strategies for Customized Learning

Britt Carr

Seminar for Excellence in Teaching

Presented on April 20, 2015

A Conversation with Three Master Teachers

Master Teacher appointments were created to be the highest honor granted to Baylor faculty members for sustained excellence in teaching at Baylor University. The appointments are based on the profound impacts of faculty members in the classroom and on students’ lives as judged by the record of the faculty members' achievements and the observations of the various nominators. Master Teacher appointments are honorary, Baylor lifetime appointments.

Presented on April 15, 2015

Collins Outstanding Professor Award

The Collins Outstanding Professor Award is generously provided by the Carr P. Collins Foundation in order to recognize and honor outstanding teachers at Baylor University. Baylor's current Senior Class elects the Collins Outstanding Professor for each school year.


2021 - Paul Zinke



2019 - Jane Haas Damron



2018 - Rebecca Flavin



2015 - Mark Devan Jonklass



2014 - Paul M. La Bounty

Cornelia Marschall Smith Award

The annual Cornelia Marschall Smith Award is presented to a Baylor faculty member who makes a superlative contribution to the learning environment at Baylor. The Cornelia Marschall Smith Professor of the Year award is based on:

  • Teaching, which is judged to be of the highest order of intellectual acumen and pedagogical effectiveness,
  • Research, which is recognized as outstanding by the national and international, as well as local, community of scholars, and
  • Service, which is regarded as exemplary in building the character of intellectual community at Baylor.



2019 - Gaynor Yancey



2014 - Roger Kirk



2013 - Bill Bellinger