Campus News & Notes

Light of Way Roundup Cover Image

Baylor's 2020 Roundup yearbook was one of seven finalists for the Pacemaker award, given to the nation’s top collegiate yearbook by the Associated Collegiate Press. Also, Baylor journalism students won more than 115 national, regional and state awards during the 2019-2020 academic year for the excellence of their reporting and news publications.


Alumni, faculty and students from the College of Arts & Sciences have been chosen for Baylor’s 26-member Commission on Historic Campus Representations –– established as part of a unanimously passed resolution by the Board of the Regents on June 26 that acknowledged the University’s historical connections to slavery and the Confederacy. Arts & Sciences members include: Walter Abercrombie (BS ’82, MSEd ’92) (one of three commission co-chairs); Joel Allison (BA ’70); Cheryl Gochis (BA ’91, MA ’94); Trent Hughes (BA ’98); Alan Lefever (BA ’84); Dr. Bill Neilson (BA ’76); Jason Baldridge (senior communication major); Lexy Bogney (senior communication major); Malcolm Foley (doctoral candidate in religion); Mya Ellington-Williams (Senior medical humanities major); Dr. Michael Parrish (professor of history); Dr. Coretta Pittman (associate professor of English); Dr. Mia Moody-Ramirez (chair and professor of journalism, new media and public relations); and Dr. Doug Weaver (professor of religion).