Academic Departments

Humanities & Social Sciences
Departments Chair
Art and Art History Prof. Mark Anderson
Classics Dr. Ken Jones
Communication Dr. David Schlueter
English Dr. Kevin Gardner
Film and Digital Media Prof. Chris Hansen
History Dr. Barry Hankins
Journalism, Public Relations and New Media Dr. Mia Moody-Ramirez
Modern Languages and Cultures Dr. Michael Long
Philosophy Dr. Michael Beaty
Political Science Dr. David Clinton
Religion Dr. William Bellinger
Sociology Dr. Carson Mencken
Theatre Arts Dr. DeAnna Toten Beard


Departments Chair
Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC) Lt Col Paul Bryant
Anthropology Dr. Michael Muehlenbein
Biology Dr. Dwayne Simmons
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Kevin Klausmeyer (acting)
Environmental Science Dr. George Cobb
Geosciences Dr. Steven Driese (interim)
Mathematics Dr. Dorina Mitrea
Military Science (Army ROTC) LTC Janine Robinson-Turner
Museum Studies Dr. Kenneth Hafertepe
Physics Dr. Dwight Russell (interim)
Psychology and Neuroscience Dr. Charles Weaver
Statistical Science Dr. James Stamey