Baylor University
Army ROTC
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Army ROTC > Constituencies > Faculty/Cadre
Baylor Army ROTC Cadre & Faculty

“The greatest leader is not necessarily the one who does the greatest things. He is the one that gets the people to do the greatest things.” – President Ronald Reagan

Tabat Professor of Military Science
Baylor Army ROTC
Colonel (COL) Steven Tabat
(254) 710-3133
steven_tabat@baylor.edu

Buchans Assistant Professor of Military Science
Recruiting Officer
Captain (CPT) Austin Buchans
(254) 710-3134
austin_buchans@baylor.edu

Bauer Military Science Instructor
Baylor Army ROTC
Captain (CPT) Leland Bauer
(254) 710-3528
leland_bauer@baylor.edu

Martinez Senior Military Instructor
Baylor Army ROTC
Master Sergeant (MSG) George Martinez
(254) 710-3133
george_martinez@baylor.edu

Velez Military Science Instructor
Operations Officer
Sergeant First Class (SFC) Ernesto Velez
(254) 710-3133
ernesto_velez@baylor.edu

Reed Administrative Associate
Mrs. Marcie Reed
(254) 710-3136
marcie_reed@baylor.edu

Liggins Human Resources Assistant
Mrs. Rosalind Liggins
(254) 710-3224
rosalind_liggins@baylor.edu

Speight Plaza | 1521 S. 4th St, 1st Floor | Waco, TX 76706 | Office: (254) 710-3136