Golden Wave Alumni Network

Golden Wave Alumni Network

Baylor Alumni Network

Our Mission

The Golden Wave Alumni Network strives to honor the high standards set by current and former members of the band by:

  • Promoting fellowship between current and former members through social activities and networking opportunities,
  • Presenting alumni with a way to stay involved with Baylor University and with their love of music,
  • Encouraging future generations to consider membership in the Golden Wave Band, and
  • Providing monetary support to the band through the use of alumni resources.


Alumni Band Day

Alumni Band Day takes place on a Baylor Football game day allowing alumni to play and march a halftime show with the Golden Wave Band.

Marching at halftime has been a treasured part of our alumni experience since our founding in 1986. The Golden Wave Alumni will be THE featured performance at halftime. We hope that many of you will march in the show. There is also the choice of participating in the Legacy Line for a less strenuous marching performance.

Alumni Band Day 2019 is on September 7! Registration is now open.

Register Here

Alumni Band at Homecoming

The 2019 Baylor Homecoming is scheduled for October 10-12, 2019. As usual, we will have a tent on campus for the parade on Saturday, October 12th! Look for us between Carroll Library and Rufus Burleson statue. Come by for donuts, coffee, or orange juice. We look forward to seeing you there!

Alumni Take on Courtside (ATOC)

ATOC 2019 was on Saturday, February 9, 2019. We had a great time playing courtside at the Baylor Lady Bears vs. TCU and the Baylor Bears vs. Kansas State games. Stay tuned for Alumni Take on Courtside information for 2020. This is an event you don't want to miss!

View ATOC 2019 Photos


  • President: Debbie Sullivan
  • President-Elect: Debra Tibbetts
  • Vice-President(s) Activities: Marie Farley & Karon Miller Hammond
  • Treasurer: Rick Meadors
  • Secretary: Michelle Falcon
  • Web Content Coordinator: Nancy Hidy Wilson
  • Past President: Jim Byrd