Brian J. Dixon, BA ’02, MD, was included in Fort Worth Inc.’s compilation of the 400 most influential people in Fort Worth. He was recognized for his significant influence in the mental health industry. Dixon speaks and inspires others to believe in a brighter future for U.S. healthcare. He has authored a book and numerous online articles, and he has been a part of podcasts and newscasts about mental healthcare and health finance. Dixon has launched three successful mental health startups — Mindful, Gide and Simply Psych — and is actively scaling each. Mindful proves direct pay psychiatry practice improves access to care; Gide proves connecting clients to therapists improves the best fit for both; and Simply Psych proves mental health entrepreneurship benefits the community and prevents burnout. Visit DrBrianDixon.com for more information.

Billy Kelley, BBA ’02, and Felicia Kelley of Midland, TX, established the Kelley Family Endowed Scholarship Fund, a Hord Challenge Scholarship, which supports Baylor business students.

Kyle Cooksey, BBA ’03, was named senior vice president, marketing and communication for Monogram Health in Brentwood, TN, in November 2021. He brings two decades of experience in healthcare operations, innovation and marketing to the rapidly growing value-based provider of in-home nephrology, primary care and benefit management services for individuals with chronic kidney and end-stage renal disease. Cooksey leads marketing and strategic communications in the newly established role, and he manages and nurtures relationships with key stakeholders.

Pam Crawford, MSW ’03, of Presbyterian Children’s Homes and Services (PCHAS) was awarded the 2022 Partners in Prevention Outstanding Leader Award by the Texas Department of Family and Protective Services. She currently is regional director for the PCHAS Central Texas programs, which include foster care, single-parent family, transitional living, child and family, adoption and mentoring services. Crawford recently led the development of the PCHAS Growing Together Program, an intervention that focuses on strengthening Navarro County families with young children by bringing therapeutic services directly to their homes.

Shelby DeVreeze, BA ’04, BS ’09, joined Baylor’s Louise Herrington School of Nursing as a lecturer in January.

Andy Wiltz, BBA ’04, and Angie Wiltz of Stilwell, KS, established the Wiltz Family Endowed Fund for Baylor Built, which supports the Student-Athlete Center for Excellence Baylor Built program.

Katie Jo Wheeler, BA ’05, was appointed by Gov. Mike Parson to the State of Missouri Administrative Hearing Commission in November 2021. Wheeler had been deputy director for the Missouri Department of Natural Resources since 2018, prior to which she was the department’s general counsel.

R. Heath Cheek, JD ’06, a partner at Dallas-based law firm Bell Nunnally & Martin LLP, was elected to the board of directors of the Cotton Bowl Athletic Association, the nonprofit that organizes and operates the Goodyear Cotton Bowl Classic and oversees its economic and charitable impact. Cheek has served on the Cotton Bowl Council, the bowl game’s young professionals board, since 2015. The Cotton Bowl Athletic Association mission is to present the most innovative of all college football bowl games and to be the leader in creating premier college sports experiences for universities, student-athletes, sponsors and the community.

Tony Samp, BA ’06, was named to The Hill’s 2021 Top Lobbyists list, recognizing those who stand out for delivering results for their clients in the halls of Congress and the administration. He is a member of DLA Piper’s Federal Law and Policy group as a senior policy advisor to represent clients before Congress and federal agencies on issues related to artificial intelligence (AI), national security, space and emerging technology with a concentration on congressional strategies and appropriations.

Jordan Robinson, BA ’07, was named president and CEO of the Round Rock [TX] Chamber of Commerce.

T. Hunter Lewis, BA ’08, was named to D Magazine’s 2022 Best Lawyers Under 40 list.