Bob Alspaugh, BBA ’70, and Peggy Alspaugh, BA ’70, of Phoenix established the Peggy and Bob Alspaugh Endowed Scholarship in Honors, which supports students enrolled in the Honors College.

Diana Austin, BBA ’71, of Houston established the Diana Austin Endowed Scholarship for Journalism, which supports journalism students.

Jo Willoughby Terry, BSN ’71, and Dr. William F. Terry established the Jo Willoughby Terry and Dr. William F. Terry Scholarship in Nursing, a Hord Challenge Scholarship, which supports nursing students.

Larry C. Moore, BS ’75, and Rachel Moore, BS ’89, of Rockwall, TX, established the Larry Moore Family Endowed Fund, which supports the Baylor Track and Field program.

Dr. Wendell Sadler, MS ’77, received the David K. Brace Award, the Texas Association for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance’s most prestigious honor. The award recognizes Sadler as an individual who exemplifies the best in service, teaching and administration.