Mark E. Holton, BS ’70, DO, of Centralia, WA, established the Mark E. Holton, DO, Pre-Medical Endowed Scholarship Fund in support of students pursuing a pre-medical program and pursuing acceptance into an osteopathic medical school.

Cheryl Shull Cotner, BFA ’71, of Midland, TX, established the Edward “Eddie” Leonard Cotner Endowed Scholarship Fund in Accounting in memory of her son Eddie Cotner. The scholarship supports students enrolled in the Hankamer School of Business.

Larry Holt, JD ’71, of College Station, TX, was appointed by Texas Gov. Greg Abbott to the Texas Public Finance Authority (TPFA) for a term set to expire Feb. 1, 2027. The TPFA issues and sells bonds for designated state agencies in order to finance the acquisition or construction of buildings. Holt is an attorney in private practice. He is a member of the Texas Bar Foundation and Brazos County Bar Association, and he served on two State Bar of Texas committees addressing lawyer advertising and continuing education. Holt earned a Master of Laws from Southern Methodist University.

Marilea Whatley Lewis, BA ’75, JD ’78, was named to D Magazine’s 2021 Best Lawyers in Dallas list. She again co-chaired the State Board of Texas annual firearms conference in Austin. Contact at marilea@d-elaw.com.

Scott McClain, MS ’75, and Judy McClain, MS ’75, have both retired and, after spending 65 years in Waco, have moved to Fountain Hills, AZ.

Gregory L. Hunt, BA ’77, PhD, was recognized by Central Baptist Theological Seminary in Shawnee, KS, at its spring 2021 commencement with the distinguished service award. Recipients are recognized for notable scholarly, professional and creative achievement as well as service to humanity, God, the Church and the seminary. Hunt has been a pastor for more four decades and was instrumental in the early development of the Cooperative Baptist Fellowship. He has authored two books and numerous articles. Hunt and his wife Priscilla are actively engaged in the marriage education movement. During more than 26 years of connection with the seminary, he has served on the board, on the faculty and as coordinator of Central’s leadership series.

Dary Stone, JD ’77, of Dallas established the Dary Stone Family Endowed Scholarship in Honors, a Hord Challenge Scholarship, which provides assistance to Honors College students.

Sara Miller Massey, BSEd ’79, of Houghton, NY, established the Daniel Lee Williams Endowed Scholarship, a Hord Challenge Scholarship, in memory of her brother-in-law Danny Williams, to support Baylor students.