Robert Hancock, BS ’00, was named president of the Texas College of Emergency Physicians. He is also a consultant for multiple agencies on COVID-19 response and a doctor working on the frontlines.

Sarah D. Mitchell, BA ’01, was included in the 2021 edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Michael Dei, BS ’02, was promoted to assistant vice president of accounting and budget from planning and budget director at Houston Baptist University (HBU). He has been with HBU since 2008. Dei was featured in the April 2020 edition of National Association of College and University Business Officers (NACUBO) magazine, highlighting his career in higher education finance. The article, “State of Mind,” was within NACUBO’s back story segment. Contact at michaeldei42@gmail.com.

Nate Hales, BS ’02, was named to the bench in Cleveland County, OK, beginning his tenure in October 2020. Hales previously served in the Cleveland County district attorney’s office for the seven years. He was a teacher in Forney, TX, prior to law school.

Dolph Briscoe IV, BA ’03, MA ’06, is in his third year as a history lecturer at Texas A&M University-San Antonio. He remains grateful for the support of Baylor’s history department faculty throughout the years. Briscoe, his wife Margaret, BA ’07, and daughter Caroline have lived in San Antonio since August 2018.

The Joe Lightfoot Gonzales Memorial Endowed Scholarship Fund was established by Elizabeth A. Davis-Richards, BA ’03, of New York City in memory of Joe Lightfoot Gonzales, who had many friends in Waco and was embraced by the community. Davis-Richards has performed in Broadway and off-Broadway productions, in television and film, and created and starred My Name’s Not Indian Joe, a musical honoring Gonzales.

Angela Ragan, BBA ’03, was named a shareholder with Waco accounting firm JRBT, which she joined in 2005. She is a member of the American Institute of CPAs, the Central Texas Chapter of the Texas Society of CPAs and the Texas Society of CPAs, of which she is on the board of directors. Ragan is a board member for Compassion Ministries, where she held the positions of president, vice president and treasurer. She is also a recent graduate of the Greater Waco Chamber Leadership Waco program, a 2018 Greater Waco Chamber ATHENA leaders award top-three finalist and serves on the board of directors as vice president for Caritas.

Lacey Delgado, BS ’04, is the coordinator of instruction and professional learning for the Leander [TX] Independent School District. She was a teacher and instructional coach prior to this promotion. Delgado can be followed on Twitter: @LISDLaceyD.

T. Hunter Lewis, BA ’07, partner at Dallas family law firm Duffee+Eitzen, was named a Texas Super Lawyer in the practice of family law. Contact at Duffee+Eitzen, 4311 Oak Lawn Ave., Suite 600, Dallas, TX 75219 or hunter@d-elaw.com.

Whitney Reynolds, BA ’07, is the host of The Whitney Reynolds Show, which won a Telly Award for the “Overcoming Racism” episode. The show, which airs on PBS and Amazon Prime, is in its 11th season.

The Sloan Everett Endowed Scholarship Fund was established by Liesl Everett, BS ’08, of Amarillo, TX, in loving memory of her husband, Sloan Everett, BBA ’04. This scholarship supports students enrolled in the Hankamer School of Business. Sloan’s family is honored that his legacy lives on through this scholarship.

Major Jamil Brown, BA ’09, was welcomed into the U.S. Space Force during an Oct. 14, 2020, ceremony at the US Air Force Academy. Brown is an 11-year space professional from Mansfield, TX, and a graduate of the U.S. Air Force Weapons School. He is the first-ever Institute for Future Conflict Fellow in the U.S. Air Force Academy political science department, responsible for instruction, developing the Institute for Future Conflict and conducting research regarding strategic leadership and future conflict.

Samuel Chen, BA ’09, MA ’11, released his first book, Thirteen Minutes: Winning, Losing, and Living as Taught by the 2016 Election, in March 2020. The book introduces a series of life lessons by recounting Chen’s journey in politics and through the 2016 presidential election. To preview and order, visit www.ThirteenMinutesBook.com.

Reagan M. Marble, BA ’09, was selected by the research team at Super Lawyers, part of Thomson Reuters, for inclusion in the 2020 Rising Stars list.