Neal W. Adams, JD ’70, president of the law firm of Adams, Lynch & Loftin PC in Grapevine, TX, is the recipient of the 2020 Dan Rugeley Price Memorial Award from the Texas Bar Foundation. Adams also was awarded the 2016 Kelly Frels Lifetime Achievement Award presented by the State Bar of Texas, School Law Section. He is a Distinguished Alumni of Texas A&M University and a member of the Texas A&M Corps of Cadets Hall of Honor.

Dr. Bill Milner, BS ’72, DDS ’75, has built a 45-year career developing a mobile dentistry fleet for the elderly, HIV patients, people with autism and other special needs to ensure these populations in North Carolina have access to oral health care. He was featured Feb. 11 in North Carolina Health News.

Bruce Salmon, BA ’73, authored Preaching for the Long Haul: A Case Study on Long-Term Pastoral Ministry (Nurturing Faith). He served as pastor of Village Baptist Church in Bowie, MD, for 33 years. Approaching preaching as storytelling, Salmon tells the story of a long-term pastorate and offers help to current and future ministers in coming up with something “new” to say every Sunday.

John Clack, BA ’74, of Temple, TX, published his debut novel, A Bit Too Much, under the pen name Johnny Clack. Contact at clackker@gmail.com.

The Honorable Curtis, BA ’74, JD ’77, and Melody Seidlits, BSED ’77, of Austin established the Seidlits Family Endowed Scholarship Fund for students from Grayson County. They have three children: Stephanie, Sarah, BA ’06, and Lee.

Kirby Warnock, BA ’74, has worked with the City of Dallas Office of Cultural Affairs to install artwork honoring guitarists Stevie Ray Vaughan and Jimmie Vaughan in Kiest Park, four blocks from where the brothers grew up. The artwork took nearly five years to complete and was dedicated this spring. Warnock became interested in Texas music history while taking classes under Baylor history professors Dr. Paul Armitstead and Dr. Thomas Charlton, BA ’59. For more information, visit facebook.com/vaughanbrothersartproject/. Contact at kirby@bigbendquarterly.com or P.O. Box 193, Fort Stockton, TX 79735.

Dr. Paul Watson, BA ’74, of Spring, TX, writes, “I wanted to share something my wife Loretta made for my 69th birthday. She gave it to me near the end of the basketball regular season, so I could use it during the tournaments. That was just before everything got cancelled. But I still treasure this and wanted to share it with other Baylor alumni who like to quilt. Maybe it will give you ideas.”

Dr. Mark Bruce, BA ’75, of Brookfield, WI, authored Jackie, A Boy, and A Dog: A Warm Cold War Story. This is a true story of the relationship that Bruce had with Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis during the 1960s, ’70s and ’80s, after receiving Streaker, one of the “pupniks,” from the first lady and President John F. Kennedy in the summer of 1963. The book illustrates how God prepared Bruce to be an instrument of God’s grace to many people around the world through his medical work. Learn more at JackieBoyDog.com or contact at mark00062@tds.net.

Ann Harder, BA ’75, was recognized by the Waco City Council as Waco Mayor Kyle Deaver declared Feb. 18 as Ann Harder Day. Harder retired Feb. 28 after 25 years at ABC 25 News Waco (KXXV-TV). Harder is an award-
winning journalist and was recognized for her many achievements and contributions, both as a journalist and community leader. Harder, a Waco ISD Distinguished Alumna, received the Junior League of Waco Eva Award for excellence in volunteering and was the 2005 National Media Person of the Year for the Military Order of the Purple Heart. Most recently, she was an inaugural recipient of the Baylor School of Music’s Solid Gold Neighbor Program.

Beth Whitley Duke, BA ’76, was named the Amarillo Globe-News Woman of the Year for her work in revitalizing Amarillo’s historic downtown. Duke is executive director of Center City of Amarillo, recognized by the National Main Street Center as a Texas Main Street city. She joined Center City in 2005 after retiring as city editor of the Amarillo Globe-News. Revitalization efforts included historic preservation, a convention center hotel and a Class AA Minor League Baseball stadium. Contact at 3141 SW 28th Ave., Amarillo, TX 79109.

Dr. D. M. Edwards, BBA ’76, of Tyler, TX, created the Dr. D. M. Edwards Endowed Scholarship Fund in Music, honoring deans Dr. William May and Dr. Gary Mortenson. Edwards is a member and past chairperson of the Baylor Library Board of Advisors and the Baylor Bear Foundation, and he is a charter member of the Old Main Society.

D. Timothy Simpson, BA ’76, of Tyler, TX, with Potter Minton PC was elected to membership in the fellows of the Texas Bar Foundation. Fellows are selected for their outstanding professional achievements and their demonstrated commitment to the improvement of the justice system throughout Texas.

Ryan, BBA ’77, MBA ’78, and Karen Liles, ABC ’89, established the Ryan and Karen Liles Endowed Scholarship Fund for Accounting Graduate Programs. They have one son, Barrett, BA ’06.