Presidential Search Committee members announced

Baylor University Board of Regents Chair Ronald D. Murff, BBA '75, announced in September the appointment of a Presidential Search Committee that will lead the effort to select the university’s 15th president.

Representing faculty, staff/administration, students, alumni and the Board of Regents, the search committee has begun its work, led by chair Bob Brewton, BBA '74, of Houston, president and principal owner of Brewton Investment Corp. and 2011 Baylor Distinguished Alumnus, and vice chair Andrea L. Dixon, The Frank M. and Floy Smith Holloway Endowed Professor in Marketing and executive director of the Center for Professional Selling and Keller Center for Research in Baylor’s Hankamer School of Business.

Search committee members are:


Drayton McLane Jr., BBA '58, of Temple, chairman of the McLane Group

Richard B. Welday, BBA '90, of Dallas, president of AT&T AdWorks, the advertising sales division of AT&T

Kathy Wills Wright, BSEd '85, MSEd '88, of Arlington, Va.

Faculty, Staff/Administration

Bill Neilson, MD, of Waco, associate dean of the Honors College at Baylor and senior lecturer and clinical professor in the Honors Program

Kevin P. Jackson, PhD, of Waco, vice president for student life

Marjorie Ellis of Waco, executive director of Career and Professional Development at Baylor


Jonathan Siktberg (Student) of Nashville, Tenn., senior Baylor Business Fellow

Current Regents

Robert E. Beauchamp of Houston, chair and chief executive officer of BMC Software

William S. Simon of Rogers, Ark., former president and CEO of Walmart U.S.

Dennis R. Wiles, MDiv '85, PhD '92, of Arlington, pastor, First Baptist Church Arlington, Texas

To track progress or provide input into the characteristics and experience required of our next president, visit