Willson-Addis Lecture

Willson-Addis Lecture

"Spirit-Baptized Witness: Toward a Bapticostal Theology and Praxis"
Tuesday, February 6th | 11:00am | Paul Powell Chapel

Guest Photo Dr. Amos Yong
Director of the Center for Missiological Research and Professor of Theology and Mission at Fuller Theological Seminary

Professor Yong's scholarship has been foundational in Pentecostal theology, interacting with both traditional theological traditions and contemporary contextual theologies - dealing with such themes as the theologies of Christian-Buddhist dialogue, of disability, of hospitality, and of the mission of God.


You can watch or listen to our previous guests at the Willson-Addis Lecture media page.

About the Willson-Addis Lecture
This lectureship recognizes the Willsons and their daughter, Oragene Willson Addis, and examines practical Christianity. The lecturer may be from any branch of the Judeo-Christian tradition.

Past presenters of the Willson-Addis Lectures at Truett Seminary have been:

  • Neville Callam (2016-2017)
  • Rodney Reeves (2015-2016)
  • Daniel Aleshire (2014-15)
  • Ellen Davis (2013-14)
  • Andrew Purves (2012-13)
  • Kimlyn Bender (2011-12)
  • Kenda Creasy Dean (2010-11)
  • Philip Jenkins (2009-10)
  • David Augsberger (2008-09)
  • John Sanders (2007-08)
  • James D.G. Dunn (2006-07)
  • David Bebbington (2005-06)
  • Glen Harold Stassen (2004-05)
  • Ellen Charry (2003-2004)
  • Richard Hays (2002-03)
  • Stanley J. Grenz (2001-02)
  • Ronald Sider (2000-01)
  • Robin Lovin (1999-00)
  • Diana Garland (1998-99)
  • Dallas Willard (1997-98)
  • Thomas Oden (1996-97)