Faculty Directory

Christen Argueta
Lecturer, Online MSW Program Director
Stephanie Boddie
Assistant Professor of Church and Community Ministries
Carolyn Cole
Lecturer, Associate Director of Field Education
Jennifer Smyer Dickey
Senior Lecturer, Director of Global Mission Leadership Initiative, and the Endowed Chair of Global Leadership
Preston Dyer
Founding Chair & Professor Emeritus
James Ellor
Professor, The Dorothy Barfield Kronzer Endowed Professor in Family Studies, PhD Program Co-Director
Juan Carlos Esparza Ochoa
Director, Program on Religion/Latin American Studies
LeAnn Gardner
Lecturer, Assistant Field Director of Online Program
Brianna Garrison
Houston MSW Program Director, Lecturer
Luci Ramos Hoppe
Lecturer and BSW Program Director
Whitney Luce
Director of Field Education, Lecturer
Sung Seek Moon
Carl and Martha Lindner Endowed Chair for Global Studies
Dennis Myers
Professor, The Danny and Lenn Prince Endowed Professor for the Residential Care of Older Adults
Holly Oxhandler
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development and Assistant Professor
Sarah Dorrell Ritter
Lecturer and MSW Program Director
Robin Rogers
Associate Professor, PhD Program Co-Director
Emma Taylor
Assistant Director of Field Education Houston, Lecturer
Gaynor Yancey
Professor, Lake Family Endowed Chair in Congregational and Community Health, Director of the Center for Church and Community Impact (C3i)
Qianwei Zhao
Assistant Professor, Houston Campus
Melody York Zuniga
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs