Archived News – June 2013

This year's Professional Development School Districts have announced their outstanding teachers from each campus and we are proud to recognize the ones who graduated from Baylor's School of Education!
From Waco ISD these teachers were chosen as Teacher of the Year from their campuses: Barry Horst, BSED '80, from Brook Avenue; Casi Alley, BSED '98, from J.H. Hines; Lisa Plemons, BSED '82, from South Waco Elementary; Shelli Ferris, BSED '97, from Mountainview Elementary; Andrea Ruiz, BSED '09, from Parkdale Elementary; and Milton Vasquez, BSED '06, from University High School. The WISD Principal of the Year was Marsha Henry, BSED '98 MSED '02, from Parkdale Elementary School.

Midway ISD Teachers of the Year who are Baylor SOE alums are Beka Gross, BSED '07, River Valley Intermediate School; Staci Morgan, BSED '02, Spring Valley Elementary; Christine Reed, BSED '02, Speegleville Elementary; and Caleb Bales, BSED '07, and Jill Wilkinson, BSED '96, both from Midway High School. Rhonda Reiman, BSED Art '93, was awarded $1,000 by the MISD Education Foundation for being chosen as the winner of the Jeanie Holdbrook Moss Scholarship for Teaching Excellence.

CONGRATULATIONS to all these exceptional teachers! And if you are a Baylor SOE alum who has received local state or national recognition for achievements in your field or if you know someone who has, please click here and fill out the short form to share that information with us.
Are you looking for more News?