History Scholarship Application

If you would like to be considered for the various scholarships awarded by the Department of History, please complete the application below. You need only to apply and fill out the form once, as you will be considered for each scholarship for which you qualify.

The deadline to submit the application is 5:00p.m. CT on Friday, March 4, 2022. When you submit the online application, it will automatically be sent to Emily_Leavitt@Baylor.edu.

Prerequisites: Applicants must be History majors and have completed at least 12 credit hours of History (or be in progress of completing the 12 History hours this current semester) at Baylor University.

The scholarships available for 2022-2023 are:

  • The George Michael Stuart Scholarship in History
  • The Kevin Hal-Reynolds Scholarship
  • The Lavonia Jenkins-Barnes Endowed Scholarship
  • The John M. Roberts Scholarship
  • The James W. Vardaman History Scholarship
  • The Gene and Mary Richardson Endowed Scholarship Fund in Honor of Dr. James and Elizabeth Vardaman
  • The Guittard-Verlander-Voegtle Endowed Scholarship Fund in History
  • The Jenice and Crawford Long Endowed Scholarship Fund in History
  • Roe and Jessie Betterton Endowed Scholarship Fund in History
This form (Scholarship Application) closed on Sunday, March 6, 2022.