History Faculty

Barry G. Hankins
Professor of History and Department Chair
Julie deGraffenried
Associate Professor of History and Undergraduate Program Director
Andrea L. Turpin
Associate Professor of History and Graduate Program Director
Daniel Barish
Assistant Professor of History
Beth Allison Barr
Professor of History and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
David Bebbington
Distinguished Visiting Professor of History
Robert Elder
Associate Professor of History
Jeffrey Hamilton
Professor of History and Vice-Provost for Global Engagement Jo Murphy Chair in International Education
Philip Jenkins
Distinguished Professor of History and Co-Director, Program on Historical Studies of Religion
Ronald Angelo Johnson
Ralph and Bessie Mae Lynn Chair of History
Kenneth R. Jones
Associate Professor of History and Classics, Chair of Classics
Steven Jug
Temporary Full-Time Lecturer in History and MLC, Part-Time Lecturer in BIC
Kimberly R. Kellison
Associate Professor and Associate Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Thomas S. Kidd
Distinguished Professor of History, James Vardaman Endowed Professor of History and Associate Director, Institute for Studies of Religion
T. Michael Parrish
The Linden G. Bowers Professor of American History
Lauren Poor
Senior Lecturer in History and Director, Office of the Core
Stephen  Sloan
Associate Professor of History & Director of the Institute for Oral History
Davide Marco Zori
Associate Professor of History and Archaeology