1974 - 1980

The Division of Continuing Education was established in 1974. These "night classes at Baylor" offered degree programs to nontraditional students.

1980 - 2005

Dr. William Cooper was appointed Dean of Continuing Education in 1980. Baylor Continuing Education transitioned to offering noncredit programming for the local community. Dr. Robert T. Miller was appointed Dean of Continuing Education in 1987 when Dr. Cooper was appointed dean of Arts and Sciences. Annette Lindsey was appointed Director of Continuing Education in 1990, and she continued to develop and expand noncredit programming until 2005 when the program closed. Baylor Learning in Retirement (now Lifelong Learning) moved from Baylor Continuing Education at this time to the Baylor Alumni Association until 2013.

2016 - present

Baylor Continuing Education was revived in 2016 and launched the first semester of programming in spring 2017. Baylor’s Lifelong Learning program also returned to Continuing Education.

Continuing Education

Pat Neff Hall
Suite 304
1320 S. 7th St.
Waco, TX 76706

(254) 710-6440