Baylor University
Department of Statistical Science
College of Arts & Sciences

Baylor > Statistical Science > Faculty Directory

Faculty Directory

Our faculty members are outstanding researchers whose body of work has made a significant impact in medical research and at pharmaceutical, industrial, and government institutions. They are leaders in the field and are active contributors within the statistical community. Our sense of community extends beyond the classroom. In order to develop well-rounded statisticians, our faculty mentor students in a holistic way, concerning themselves with more than academic performance.



Department Chair
Smallhead-Dr.-Tubbs

Dr. Jack D. Tubbs
Professor of Statistical Science
Chair Department of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Pattern Recognition, Ranked Data, Interdisciplinary Research

Office: Marrs McLean 152
Phone: (254) 710-7601
Email: Jack_Tubbs@baylor.edu
Professors and Lecturers
Small Head Dr.-Harvill

Dr. Jane L. Harvill
Associate Professor of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Time Series and
Spatial Statistics, Environmental Statistics,
Computational Methods

Office: Marrs McLean 156
Phone: (254) 710-1517
Email: Jane_Harvill@baylor.edu
Smallhead-Dr.-Hill Dr. Jeanne S. Hill
Senior Lecturer of Statistical Science
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Research Interest: Statistical Inference,
Ranking and Selection, Reliability
Office: Marrs McLean 155
Phone: (254) 710-4081
Email: Jeanne_Hill@baylor.edu
Smallhead - Dr. Johnston

Dr. Dennis A. Johnston
Professor of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Mathematical Statistics,
Biostatistics

Office: Marrs McLean 162
Phone: (254) 710-4079
Email: Dennis_Johnston@baylor.edu
Dr. Kahle Smallhead

Dr. David Kahle
Assistant Professor of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Algebraic Statistics,
Statistical Computing and Graphics,
Modeling of Complex Urban Systems
under Multiple Hazards

Office: Marrs McLean 161
Phone: (254) 710-6102
Email: David_Kahle@baylor.edu
Smallhead-Dr.-Maddox

Dr. Amy B. Maddox
Senior Lecturer of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Multivariate Analysis,
Sampling, Regression Analysis, Statistical
Methodology

Office: Marrs McLean 154
Phone: (254) 710-6571
Email: Amy_Maddox@baylor.edu
Smallhead-Dr.-Seaman

Dr. John W. Seaman, Jr.
Professor of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Bayesian Analysis

Office: Marrs McLean 163
Phone: (254) 710-6181
Email: John_Seaman@baylor.edu
Smallhead-Dr.-Song Dr. Joon Jin Song
Associate Professor of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Spatial Statistics, Functional Data Analysis, Bioinformatics
Office: Marrs McLean 160
Phone: (254) 710-6573
Email: Joon_Song@baylor.edu
Smallhead-Dr.-Stamey Dr. James D. Stamey
Associate Professor of Statistical Science
Graduate Program Director
Research Interest: Bayesian Theory
and Methods
Office: Marrs McLean 153
Phone: (254) 710-7405
Email: James_Stamey@baylor.edu
Smallhead-Dr.-Young

Dr. Dean M. Young
Professor of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Mathematical Statistics,
Computational Statistics, Multivariate Statistical Analysis, Pattern Recognition

Office: Marrs McLean 164
Phone: (254) 710-6183
Email: Dean_Young@baylor.edu
In Memory
Smallhead-Dr.-Bratcher

Dr. Tom L. Bratcher
Professor of Statistical Science
Research Interest: Statistical Inference,
Bayesian Methods