Baylor > Sociology > Faculty
Faculty



Department Chair
Tolbert
Dr. Charles Tolbert
Professor of Sociology
Chair, Department of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 312
Phone: (254) 710-6060
Email:Charlie_Tolbert@Baylor.edu




Undergraduate Advisor
faculty - Jacobs


Randy Jacobs, M.A.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology and
Sociology Undergraduate Advisor


Office
: Draper 320
Phone: (254) 710-6234
Email: Randy_Jacobs@Baylor.edu




Director of Graduate Studies
PHD Faculty - Dr. Carson Mencken
Dr. Carson Mencken

Professor of Sociology
Director of Graduate Studies

Office
: Burleson 318A
Phone: (254) 710-4863
Email: Carson_Mencken@baylor.edu




Distinguished Visiting Scholar
Distinguished Visiting Scholar

Dr. James Hunter
Distinguished Visiting Scholar





Office
: Burleson 319B




Distinguished Professor of Sociology
Distinguished Professor
Dr. Peter Berger
Distinguished Professor of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 319




Faculty
Bradshaw sm
Dr. Matt Bradshaw
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Draper 316
Phone: (254) 710-3975
Email: Matt_Bradshaw@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Kevin Dougherty Dr. Kevin Dougherty
Associate Professor of Sociology
Faculty Affiliate, Institute for Studies on Religion
Office: Burleson 318B
Phone: (254) 710-6232
Email: Kevin_Dougherty@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Robyn Driskell Dr. Robyn Driskell
Divisional Dean for Humanities and Social Sciences, College of Arts and Sciences
Professor of Sociology
Research Director, CCRD
Office: Burleson 210
Phone: (254) 710-3362
Email: Robyn_Driskell@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Paul Froese


Dr. Paul Froese

Associate Professor of Sociology
Faculty Affiliate, Institute for Studies on Religion


Office
: Burleson 314
Phone: (254) 710-7364
Email: Paul_Froese@Baylor.edu

Kyle Irwin
Dr. Kyle Irwin

Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Draper 318B
Phone:(254) 710-3105
Email: Kyle_Irwin@Baylor.edu
faculty - Jacobs


Randy Jacobs, M.A.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology and
Sociology Undergraduate Advisor


Office
: Draper 320
Phone: (254) 710-6234
Email: Randy_Jacobs@Baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Diana Kendall
Dr. Diana Kendall
Professor of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 319A
Phone: (254) 710-4784
Email: Diana_Kendall@baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Carson Mencken
Dr. Carson Mencken

Professor of Sociology
Director of Research for the
Insitute for Studies of Religion

Office
: Burleson 318A
Phone: (254) 710-3812
Email: Carson_Mencken@baylor.edu
Mueller
Kathryn Mueller, M.A.

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

Office
: Burleson 316
Phone: (254) 710-6235
Email: Kathryn_Mueller@baylor.edu
PHD Faculty - Dr. Jerry Park
Dr. Jerry Park
Associate Professor of Sociology
Affiliate Fellow, Institute for Studies on Religion

Office
: Burleson 320
Phone: (254) 710-3150
Email: Jerry_Park@baylor.edu
Pieper
Dr. Chris Pieper
Lecturer of Sociology

Office
: Draper 318B
Phone: (254) 710-6298
Email: Christopher_Pieper@baylor.edu
martha sherman
Dr. Martha Sherman
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 317
Phone: (254) 710-1829
Email: Martha_Sherman@baylor.edu
Uecker sm
Dr. Jeremy Uecker
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Draper 318 C
Phone: (254) 710-
Email: Jeremy_Uecker@baylor.edu
Wilkinson
Dr. Lindsay R. Wilkinson
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office
: Burleson 315
Phone: (254) 710-2420
Email: Lindsay_Wilkinson@baylor.edu