Baylor > Social Work > Information For... > Current Students > School of Social Work Catalog > Accreditations and Memberships

Accreditations and Memberships

Baylor University consists of 11 colleges and schools located in Waco, Dallas, and San Antonio. Baylor University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award bachelor’s, master’s, specialist, and doctoral degrees. Individuals who wish to contact the Commission on Colleges pertaining to the accreditation status of the University may write the Commission at 1886 Southern Lane, Decatur, GA 30033-4097, or call at (404) 679-4501. In addition, the University and its schools and colleges are accredited by, and/or hold membership in, the following organizations:

    The Association of Texas Colleges and Universities
    The Association of American Colleges and Universities
    The American Council on Education
    The Southern University Conference
    The American Council of Learned Societies
    The Texas Council of Church-Related Colleges
    The Association of Southern Baptist Colleges and Schools
    The Lilly Fellows National Network of Church-Related Colleges and Universities
    The American Association of University Women
    The American Society of Allied Health Professions

The School Of Social Work
    The Council on Social Work Education