Baylor University
National & International Scholarships
College of Arts and Sciences

News Archive

Oh the Places You'll Go!

Baylor Magazine interviews recent national scholarship winners at Baylor

Fulbright Scholars

List of Baylor Fulbright Winners, 1993 - 2010

Bond West Named a Fulbright Scholar to Iceland

Amanda Randolph Selected for Fulbright to Finland

Austin Cook-Lindsay and Chelsea Mitcham Selected for Fulbright Grants to Mexico, Kyrgyzstan

Ross D. Irons Wins Fulbright ETA to Russia

Reaching Out to the World, Here's How: Fulbright

Q&A With Baylor Fulbright Recipient Ashley Killough

Robert J. Moore Receives Prestigious Honor to Study in Nepal

Q&A With Baylor Fulbright Recipient Megan Rizos

Lauren Hughes and Cleyera Martin Selected For Fulbright Scholarship

Five Fulbright Scholars Selected

Critical Language Awards

Jared Strickland Receives Critical Language Scholarship to China

Melissa Yeakley Receives Critical Language Scholarship To China

Gary Guadagnolo Awarded State Department Language Scholarship

Sara Garrett, Ross D. Irons, and Gary Guadagnolo Receive Critical Language Scholarships to Study in Russia

Truman Scholars

Kenneth Ike Named 2007 Truman Scholar

Kristen Kan Named 2004 Truman Scholar
Kan, a University Scholar, plans to attend medical school and also pursue a graduate degree in public health.

John Hill Named 2003 Truman Scholar
John Hill, a double major in political science and Russian at Baylor University, received a 2003 Truman Scholar award.

Skye Perryman Named 2002 Truman Scholar
Skye L. Perryman, a junior economics and philosophy major at Baylor University, is named a 2002 Truman Scholar by the Harry S. Truman Scholarship Foundation.

Goldwater Scholars

Catherine Hughes and Holly Briggs 2006 Recipients of Goldwater Scholarships
Hughes, is a neuroscience major from Kingwood, and Briggs is a biology major from Baton Rouge, LA.

Rachel L. Wilkerson Named Goldwater Scholar

EPA Scholar

Cook-Lindsay Receives EPA Fellowship

Ford Foundation Scholar

George Montanez Receives Ford Foundation Predoctoral Fellowship

National Science Foundation Graduate Fellowship

Three Baylor Students Win National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships

McNeill Awarded Graduate Research Fellowship Grant From NSF

Jack Kent Cooke Scholar

Amanda Wallace awarded Jack Kent Cooke Foundation Graduate Scholarship
Wallace, a 2004 graduate of Baylor, will study psychology at Texas Christian University.

Marshall Scholar

Jamie Gianoutsos Awarded Prestigious Marshall Scholarship

Rotary Scholarships

Wayne Joseph and Robert Kent Awarded Chance to Earn Advanced Degrees abroad

Daniella Romero Awarded Ambassadorial Scholarship with Rotary International