Baylor University
Department of Religion
College of Arts and Sciences

Baylor > Religion > Faculty


Faculty


Department Chair

W. H.Bellinger, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor
Biblical Studies/Old Testament

W. Marshall and Lulie Craig Chairholder

Office: Tidwell 109A
Phone: (254) 710-6310
Email: Bill_Bellinger@baylor.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Doug Weaver, Ph.D.
Professor
Church History

Office: Tidwell 104A
Phone: (254) 710-7283
Email: Doug_Weaver@baylor.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

James Nogalski, Ph.D.
Professor
Biblical Studies/Old Testament

 

Office: Tidwell 110A
Phone: (254) 710-1592
Email: James_Nogalski@baylor.edu

Director of Ministry Guidance

Jeter Basden, Ed.D.
Professor

The Raymond O. Hubler Chair of Ministry Guidance

 

Office: Tidwell 106A
Phone: (254) 710-6340
Email: Jeter_Basden@baylor.edu

Undergraduate Studies Faculty

Rosalie Beck, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Office: Tidwell 411
Phone: (254) 710-3747
Email: Rosalie_Beck@baylor.edu

Blake Burleson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

 

Office: Burleson 100
Phone: (254) 710-3940
Email: Blake_Burleson@baylor.edu

Carnes - 75 Natalie Carnes, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Theology

Office: Tidwell 502
Phone: (254) 710-4947
Email: Natalie_Carnes@baylor.edu

Joe Coker
Lecturer

 

Office: Tidwell 302
Phone: (254) 710-4665
Email: Joe_Coker@baylor.edu

Derek Dodson, Ph.D.
Lecturer

 

Office: Tidwell 501C
Phone: (254) 710-7282
Email: Derek_Dodson@baylor.edu

Edwards -75

Elise Edwards, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Office: Tidwell B13B
Phone: (254) 710-3152
Email: Elise_Edwards@baylor.edu

Fulton-75

Deirdre Fulton, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: Tidwell B13A
Phone: (254) 710-7339
Email: Deirdre_Fulton@baylor.edu

Eric Holleyman, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Office: Tidwell 501B
Phone: (254) 710-7285
Email: Eric_Holleyman@baylor.edu

Dennis Horton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Associate Director of Ministry Guidance

J. David Slover Professor of Ministry Guidance

Office: Tidwell 106B
Phone: (254) 710-6323
Email: Dennis_Horton@baylor.edu

James Kennedy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Office: Tidwell 308
Phone: (254) 710-4534
Email: James_Kennedy@baylor.edu

Moseman-75

R. David Moseman, Ph.D.
Lecturer

Office: Tidwell 305
Phone: (254) 710-4932
Email: David_Moseman@baylor.edu

Steve Sadler, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer

Office: Tidwell 306
Phone: (254) 710-6334
Email: Steven_Sadler@baylor.edu

Chris van Gorder - 75

Christian van Gorder, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Office: Tidwell B26B
Phone: (254) 710-6339
Email: Chris_Van_Gorder@baylor.edu

Graduate Studies Faculty

W. H.Bellinger, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor
Biblical Studies/Old Testament

W. Marshall and Lulie Craig Chairholder

Office: Tidwell 109A
Phone: (254) 710-6310
Email: Bill_Bellinger@baylor.edu

Joel Burnett, Ph.D.
Professor
Biblical Studies/Old Testament

Office: Tidwell B21B
Phone: (254) 710-6319
Email: Joel_Burnett@baylor.edu

Gaventa-75

Beverly Roberts Gaventa, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of New Testament

Office: Tidwell 307
Phone: (254) 710-6784
Email: Beverly_Gaventa@baylor.edu

Barry Harvey, Ph.D.
Professor
Theology

Office: Brooks College 156
Phone: (254) 710-4535
Email: Barry_Harvey@baylor.edu

Kelly Iverson - 75

Kelly Iverson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Office: Tidwell 603B
Phone: (254) 710-6326
Email: Kelly_Iverson@baylor.edu

Bruce Longenecker

Bruce Longenecker, Ph.D.
Professor
Biblical Studies/New Testament

Melton Chair of Religion

 

Office: Tidwell 405
Phone: (254) 710-1574
Email: Bruce_Longenecker@baylor.edu

Paul Martens, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Theology

Office: Tidwell 501A
Phone: (254) 710-6327
Email: Paul_Martens@baylor.edu

James Nogalski, Ph.D.
Professor
Biblical Studies/Old Testament

 

Office: Tidwell 110A
Phone: (254) 710-1592
Email: James_Nogalski@baylor.edu

Lidija Novakovic

Lidija Novakovic, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biblical Studies/New Testament

 

Office: Tidwell 304
Phone: (254) 710-1646
Email: Lidija_Novakovic@baylor.edu

Mikeal Parsons, Ph.D.
Professor
Biblical Studies/New Testament

Macon Chair in Religion

 

Office: Tidwell 602A
Phone: (254) 710-4591
Email: Mike_Parsons@baylor.edu

William L. Pitts, Jr., Ph.D.
Professor
Church History

Office: Tidwell B21A
Phone: (254) 710-6321
Email: William_Pitts@baylor.edu

Tran - 75 (2)

Jonathan Tran, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Theology

 

Office: Tidwell 503
Phone: (254) 710-6723
Email: Jonathan_Tran@baylor.edu

Doug Weaver, Ph.D.
Professor
Church History

Office: Tidwell 104A
Phone: (254) 710-7283
Email: Doug_Weaver@baylor.edu

David M. Whitford

David Whitford, Ph.D.
Professor
Reformation Studies

 

 

Office: Tidwell 303
Phone: (254) 710-4223
Email: David_Whitford@baylor.edu

Williams - 75

D.H. Williams, Ph.D.
Professor
Theology

 

 

Office: Tidwell 603A
Phone: (254) 710-6449
Email: DH_Williams@baylor.edu

Ralph Wood, Ph.D.
University Professor
Theology

 

Office: Tidwell 601
Phone: (254) 710-6986
Email: Ralph_Wood@baylor.edu




0

Copyright © Baylor® University. All rights reserved. Legal Disclosures.
Baylor University  Waco, Texas 76798  1-800-229-5678