Office Information

On February 14, 2014, Dr. David Garland was named Interim Provost of Baylor University. As the university's chief academic officer, he has responsibility for all of Baylor's academic enterprises including 11 schools and colleges and more than one dozen research centers and institutes. He works closely with President Starr, deans, department chairs, faculty, Regents and others to provide academic vision and leadership and to promote and support excellence in teaching, learning, and research within the context of a Christian worldview.

Office of the Provost

Name Title/Position Area/Office
David Garland Interim Provost Academic Affairs
Tiffany Hogue Chief of Staff to the Provost Provost
Michelle V. Berry Associate Vice President for
Academic Operations
Academic Affairs
James Bennighof Vice Provost Academic Affairs and Policy
Truell Hyde Vice Provost Research
Larry Lyon Vice Provost
Michael Matier Vice Provost Institutional Effectiveness
Wesley Null Vice Provost Undergraduate Education

Council of Deans

Name Title/Position Area/Office
Lee Nordt Dean College of Arts & Sciences
David Garland Dean George W. Truett Theological Seminary
Larry Lyon Dean Graduate School
Terry Maness Dean Hankamer School of Business
Thomas Hibbs Dean Honors College
Shelley F. Conroy Dean Louise Herrington School of Nursing
Jon Engelhardt Dean School of Education
Dennis O'Neal Dean School of Engineering & Computer Science
Brad Toben Dean School of Law
William May Dean School of Music
Diana Garland Dean School of Social Work
Pattie Orr Dean University Libraries