About the Office

Dr. L. Gregory Jones serves as Executive Vice President and Provost of Baylor University. As the university's chief academic officer, he has responsibility for all of Baylor's academic enterprises including 12 schools and colleges and more than one dozen research centers and institutes. He works closely with the President, deans, department chairs, faculty, Regents and others to provide academic vision and leadership and to promote and support excellence in teaching, learning, and research within the context of a Christian worldview.

Office of the Provost

Name Title/Position Area/Office
L. Gregory Jones Executive Vice President and Provost Academic Affairs
Michelle V. Berry Vice President
for Academic Operations
and Strategic Finance
Academic Affairs
Lori Baker Vice Provost Strategic Initiatives, Collaboration and
Leadership Development
James Bennighof Vice Provost Academic Affairs and Policy
Darin H. Davis Vice President
University Mission
Academic Affairs
Jeffrey Hamilton Vice Provost Global Engagement
Truell Hyde Vice Provost Research
Larry Lyon Vice Provost
Michael Matier Vice Provost Institutional Effectiveness
Wesley Null Vice Provost Undergraduate Education

Council of Deans

Name Title/Position School or College
Shelley F. Conroy Dean Louise Herrington School of Nursing
Rodney Bowden Dean Robbins College of Health and Human Sciences
Michael McLendon Dean School of Education
Jon Singletary Dean School of Social Work
Thomas Hibbs Dean Honors College
Larry Lyon Dean Graduate School
Terry Maness Dean Hankamer School of Business
Lee Nordt Dean College of Arts & Sciences
Gary Mortenson Dean School of Music
Dennis O'Neal Dean School of Engineering & Computer Science
Pattie Orr Dean University Libraries
Brad Toben Dean School of Law
Todd Still Dean George W. Truett Theological Seminary