Pat Neff Building

Baylor's Purchasing Office and its supply management partners are responsible for the University's approximately $250 million of annual Purchase Order spend on construction, equipment, supplies and services. Additionally, this office is responsible for Purchasing Card administration of over 800 cards with approximately $19 million annual spend. We utilize supply chain strategies while assisting departments with RFP issuances, evaluations, and contract formation in various areas of campus activity.

Richard Wright
Director of Procurement Services

Jamie Justice
Assistant Director of Procurement Services

Vel Barnes
Card Program Manager

Mickey Cochran
Senior Procurement Specialist

Albert Rodriquez
Senior Procurement Specialist

Austin Emlet
Procurement Specialist

Richard_Wright@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8708


Jamie_Justice@baylor.edu
(254) 710-7828

Vel_Barnes@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8637

Mickey_Cochran@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8201

Albert_Rodriquez@baylor.edu
(254) 710-2621

Austin_Emlet1@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8657