Patt Neff 2

MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of Procurement Services is to provide value, quality, and customer satisfaction in our services while maintaining the highest level of professionalism, ethics, and integrity in support of Baylor University.

We support Pro Futuris and most directly Aspirational Statement Five: Judicious Stewardship “Baylor will be a community recognized for Judicious Stewardship... Where the value generated by and derived from a Baylor experience is supported through a diversity of revenues, prudent management of our resources and risks, and the pursuit of outstanding quality and character in every area of university life.”

Procurement Services is responsible for:

  • Facilitating the University's approximately $250 million of annual Purchase Order spend on construction, equipment, supplies, and services.
  • Providing administration and oversight of Baylor's card programs of over 800 cards with approximately $19 million annual spend.
  • Assisting departments with sourcing strategies including Request for Proposal (RFP) issuance, evaluation, and contract formation in various areas of strategic campus activity.
  • Managing contractual relations and performance for major university suppliers.
  • Coordinating Baylor's printing procurement in order to maintain competitive pricing and a streamlined process for Baylor's customers.
STAFF DIRECTORY

PROCUREMENT SERVICES

Tom Hoffmeyer
Assistant Vice President for Procurement Services

Georgia Downey
Procurement Services Assistant
Tom_Hoffmeyer@baylor.edu
(254) 710-1561

Georgia_Downey@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8484

Richard Wright
Director of Procurement Services

Vel Barnes
Card Administrator

Candy Bradley
Buyer

Mickey Cochran
Buyer

Jimmy Smith
Strategic Procurement Analyst


Richard_Wright@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8708

Vel_Barnes@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8637

Candy_Bradley@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8865

Mickey_Cochran@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8201

Jimmy_Smith1@baylor.edu
(254) 710-8657
Albert Rodriquez
Print Buyer


Albert_Rodriquez@Baylor.edu
(254) 710-2621