Baylor > Political Science > People > Graduate Students


Graduate Students
PhD Program in Political Science
Grad_Alexander
Rachel Alexander
Interests: Political philosophy; the American founding; politics and religion; and politics and literature

B.A., Politics, Washington and Lee University

Email: Rachel_Alexander@baylor.edu


Grad_Boucher
Joshua Boucher
Interests: American foreign policy; international relations; and American political theory

B.A., Political Science and Italian Studies,
Assumption College
Master of Public Policy and Administration,
Baylor University

Email: Joshua_Boucher@baylor.edu

Jacob Boros
Interests: American political thought; political geography; history of cartography; and classical and modern political thought

B.A., History and Politics, St. Vincent College

Email: Jacob_Boros@baylor.edu


0Grad-Carr
Rex G. Carr, Jr.
Interests: International relations; and political theory

B.A., Political Science and Philosophy,
University of Maine
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Rex_Carr@baylor.edu

Grad_Carroll
Olivia Carroll
Interests: Diplomacy; international relations theory; national security; globalization; political communication; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science and Communication
Studies, Lee University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Olivia_Carroll@baylor.edu

Grad_Cash
Jordan Cash
Interests: Constitutional and comparative law; American political thought; history of political philosophy; legal theory; classical and contemporary liberalism; politics and religion; and political economy

B.A., History and Political Science,
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Email: Jordan_Cash@baylor.edu

Grad_Condra
Clint Condra
Interests: Political philosophy; international relations; and politics and literature

B.A., College of William & Mary
M.A., St. John's College

Email: Clint_Condra@baylor.edu

Grad_Craig
Mary Craig
Interests: Political philosophy; American political thought; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science, Assumption College

Email: Mary_Craig@baylor.edu

Grad_Goyette
Elizabeth Goyette
Interests: Political philosophy; politics and literature; politics and religion; and American political thought

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College, 2015

Email: Elizabeth_Goyette@baylor.edu

Grad_Griffith
Joseph Griffith
Interests: Ancient political philosphy; early modern political philosophy; American political thought; politics and religion; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science and History,
Ashland University

Email: Joe_Griffith@baylor.edu

Grad_Harris
Corrie Harris
Interests: Ancient, medieval, and modern political philosophy; the American Founding; and American political thought

B..A., Political Science, Baylor University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Corrie_Harris@baylor.edu

Grad_Jeffrey
Marjorie Jeffrey
Interests: Classical political philosophy; modern political thought; the development of modern science; the intersection of international relations and political philosophy; statesmanship; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science, Wofford College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Marjorie_Jeffrey@baylor.edu

Spencer Krauss
Interests: Classical political philosophy; American political thought

B.A., English, San Diego State University
M.F.A., Creative Writing, University of Oregon

Email: Spencer_Krauss@baylor.edu


Grad_LundGrad_Wagner
Jason Lund
Interests: Classical political philosophy; politics and literature; and the foundations of democratic thought



Elizabeth Wagner Lund
Interests: American Public Policy; politics in drama, art, and literature; Educational Theory; and the History of Political Thought specifically in regards to Ancient Greek and German Philosophy


B.A., Great Ideas and English, Carthage College

Email: Jason_Lund@baylor.edu




B.A., Political Science and Great Ideas, Carthage College, 2012

Email: Elizabeth_Wagner@baylor.edu

Grad_C.Mathie
Catherine Mathie
Interests: Political theory; politics and literature; and comparative American and Canadian politics

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Catherine_Mathie@baylor.edu



Grad_Orlando
Nathan Orlando
Interests: Classical and contemporary political philosophy; comparative politics; interplay between culture and politics; utopian speculation; and globalization

B.A., Political Economy and Philosophy & Religion, Hillsdale College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Nathan_Orlando@baylor.edu

Grad_Ruiz
Christopher Ruiz
Interests: East Asian Politics and Security; Statesmanship; Political Theory; Morality in International Relations

B.A., Political Science, California State University, San Bernardino
M.A., National Security Studies, California State University, San Bernardino

Email: Christopher_Ruiz@baylor.edu

Grad_Thomas Miriel Thomas Reneau
Interests: American Supreme Court; constitutional theory; American political thought; and international relations

B.A., Politics, Ave Maria University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Miriel_Thomas@baylor.edu

Grad_Schmuck Jeremy Schmuck
Interests: Modern and ancient political theory; the American founding; American foreign policy; international relations; grand strategy; and civil-military relations

B.A., History and Political Science, Pensacola Christian College, 2010
M.A., Political Science, University of West Florida, 2012

Email: Jeremy_Schmuck@baylor.edu

Ben Slomski
Interests: Classical political philosophy; American political thought; constitutional law; the US Supreme Court; and politics and literature

B.A., Politics and Sociology, St. Vincent College

Email: Ben_Slomski@baylor.edu


Master's Program in International Relations
Grad_McDaniel Austin McDaniel
Interests: International Relations; Political Economy; Political Thought

B.A., History and Economics, University of Tulsa

Email: Austin_McDaniel@baylor.edu

Master's Program in Public Policy and Administration
Grad_Nelson Austin Nelson
Interests: American politics; constitutional law; legal theory; and political philosophy

B.A., Politics and Philosophy & Religious Studies, Hendrix College

Email: Austin_Nelson1@baylor.edu