Baylor > Political Science > People > Graduate Students


Graduate Students
PhD Program in Political Science

Grad_Basil
Christine Basil
Interests: Classical
political philosophy;
politics and literature;
and the American
Founding

B.A., Government and Political Philosophy, Belmont
        Abbey College

Email: Christine_Basil@baylor.edu



Grad_Burns
Kevin Burns
Interests: Ancient and
early modern political
theory; politics and
literature; politics and
religion; Progressivism

B.A., Politics, University of Dallas

Email
: Kevin_Burns1@baylor.edu

0Grad-Carr
Rex G. Carr, Jr.
Interests: International    relations; and political          theory

B.A., Political Science and Philosophy, University of
        Maine
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Office
: Draper 338
Email: Rex_Carr@baylor.edu
Grad_Carroll
Olivia Carroll
Interests: Political
philosophy;
and politics and
literature

B.A., Political Science and Communication
        Studies, Lee University

Email: Olivia_Carroll@baylor.edu



Grad_Fleury Eric Fleury
Interests: International relations theory; comparative foreign policy; diplomacy; and American political thought


B.A., Political Science, Holy Cross College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Eric_Fleury@baylor.edu


Grad_Gallagher
Brenna Gallagher
Interests: Classical political thought; politics and        literature; and the American Founding

B.A., Political Science and Dance, Kenyon College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Brenna_Gallagher@baylor.edu
Grad_Harris
Corrie Harris
Interests: Ancient, medieval, and modern political philosophy; the American Founding; and American political thought

B.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Corrie_Harris@baylor.edu

Grad_Jeffrey
Marjorie Jeffrey
Interests: Ancient,
early modern, and
contemporary political
thought; and politics and
literature

B.A., Political Science, Wofford College

Email: Marjorie_Jeffrey@baylor.edu



Grad_King
Josh King

Interests: Relationship
between religion and
politics; early modern
political thought (esp.
Rousseau); and politics
and literature

B.A., Political Science and History, Furman
        University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Josh_King@baylor.edu


Grad_Little David Little
Interests: Classical
political thought; origins
of liberal thought;
constitutional law;
and politics and
literature

B.A., Political Science, Wake Forest University

Email: David_Little@baylor.edu



Grad_C.Mathie
Catherine Mathie
Interests: Political theory;
politics and literature;
comparative American
and Canadian politics

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Catherine_Mathie@baylor.edu


Grad_M.Mathie
Mary Mathie
Interests: Greek political    thought, especially Aristotle; politics and literature; the American Founding; and constitutional law

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University


Email: Mary_Mathie@baylor.edu
Grad_Odom
James Odom

Interests: American
politics; constitutional
law; and international
relations

B.A., Religion and Economics, Baylor University
M.S., Foreign Service, Georgetown University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: James_Odom@baylor.edu


Grad_OMalley Deborah O'Malley
Interests: Constitutional
and comparative law;
American political thought;
Alexis de Tocqueville;
natural law theory;
political philosophy; and
politics and literature

B.A., Philosophy and Political Science, Ashland
        University

Email: Debbie_Omalley@baylor.edu



Grad_Orlando
Nathan Orlando

Interests: Classical and contemporary political philosophy; comparative politics; interplay between culture and politics; utopian speculation; and globalization

B.A., Political Economy and Philosophy & Religion, Hillsdale College

Email
: Nathan_Orlando@baylor.edu


Grad_Peters
Corinne Peters

Interests: Classical
political philosophy

B.A., Liberal Arts, St. John's College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Corinne_Peters@baylor.edu


Grad_Reighard
Vince Reighard
Interests: Political           philosophy and political        theory; American politics;         and constitutional law

B.A., Political Science, Ashland University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Vince_Reighard@baylor.edu
Grad_Romano
Anthony Romano
Interests: Constitutional           law; American politics; and political theory

B.A., Political Science, University of Delaware
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Anthony_Romano@baylor.edu
0Grad-Scully Mark Scully
Interests: American politics; the American presidency; political parties; public law; American political thought; political theory; and early modern and ancient political philosophy

B.A., Liberal Arts, St. John's College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Mark_Scully@baylor.edu
Grad_Sims Stephen Sims
Interests: Relation of            poetry, philosophy, and       politics; classical political   thought, esp. Aristotle and   Cicero; and how theology    informs the political structure

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Stephen_Sims@baylor.edu


Grad_Thomas
Miriel Thomas
Interests: Constitutional
theory; comparative
constitutionalism;
American political
thought; rights theory

B.A., Politics, Ave Maria University

Email: Miriel_Thomas@baylor.edu



Grad_Warf
Nathan Warf
Interests: American
Founding; constitutional
law; common law;
conservative thought;
and political theology

B.S., Bible, Freed-Hardeman University
M.P.P., American Politics, Pepperdine University
J.D., Pepperdine University

Email: Nathan_Warf@baylor.edu

Master of Arts in International Relations
Grad_Clark
Tiffany Clark
Interests: international law, international relations, foreign policy, and the Middle East

B.A., International Studies, Baylor University

Email: T_Clark@baylor.edu



Masters of Public Policy and Administration
Grad_Boucher
Joshua Boucher
Interests: Public policy; foreign policy; and economic theory

B.A., Political Science and Italian Studies, Assumption College

Email
: Joshua_Boucher@baylor.edu

Grad_M_King
Mauri King

Interests: Religion & politics; American government; Constitutional law; the American founding

B.A., Political Science, Texas A&M University
M.A., Theological Studies, Liberty University

Email
: Mauri_King@baylor.edu


Grad_Nyitray
Scott Nyitray
Interests: American
politics; constitutional
theory; political theory;
politics and American
drama/theatre

B.A., Political Science and Theatre, Marietta College
M.A., Theatre, University of Kentucky

Email
: Scott_Nyitray@baylor.edu


Grad_Steele
Nick Steele
Interests: American politics; Constitutional law; foreign policy; and international relations

B.A., Political Science, Pacific Lutheran University

Email
: N_Steele@baylor.edu