Baylor > Political Science > People > Graduate Students


Graduate Students
PhD Program in Political Science
   
Grad_Alexander
Rachel Alexander
Interests: Political philosophy; the American founding; politics and religion; and politics and literature

B.A., Politics, Washington and Lee University

Email: Rachel_Alexander@baylor.edu

Grad_Basil
Christine Basil
Interests: Classical political philosophy; politics and literature; and the American Founding

B.A., Government and Political Philosophy, Belmont Abbey College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Christine_Basil@baylor.edu

Grad_Boucher
Joshua Boucher
Interests: American foreign policy; international relations; and American political theory

B.A., Political Science and Italian Studies,
Assumption College
Master of Public Policy and Administration,
Baylor University

Email: Joshua_Boucher@baylor.edu

Grad_Burns
Kevin Burns
Interests: Constitutional law; the Presidency; public administration; and judicial administration

B.A., Politics, University of Dallas
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Kevin_Burns1@baylor.edu

0Grad-Carr
Rex G. Carr, Jr.
Interests: International relations; and political theory

B.A., Political Science and Philosophy,
University of Maine
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Rex_Carr@baylor.edu

Grad_Carroll
Olivia Carroll
Interests: Diplomacy; international relations theory; national security; globalization; political communication; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science and Communication
Studies, Lee University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Olivia_Carroll@baylor.edu

Grad_Cash
Jordan Cash
Interests: Constitutional and comparative law; American political thought; history of political philosophy; legal theory; classical and contemporary liberalism; politics and religion; and political economy

B.A., History and Political Science,
University of Nebraska at Omaha

Email: Jordan_Cash@baylor.edu

Grad_Condra
Clint Condra
Interests: Political philosophy; international relations; and politics and literature

B.A., College of William & Mary
M.A., St. John's College

Email: Clint_Condra@baylor.edu

Grad_Goyette
Elizabeth Goyette
Interests: Political philosophy; politics and literature; politics and religion; and American political thought

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College, 2015

Email: Elizabeth_Goyette@baylor.edu

Grad_Griffith
Joseph Griffith
Interests: Ancient political philosphy; early modern political philosophy; American political thought; politics and religion; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science and History,
Ashland University

Email: Joe_Griffith@baylor.edu

Grad_Harris
Corrie Harris
Interests: Ancient, medieval, and modern political philosophy; the American Founding; and American political thought

B..A., Political Science, Baylor University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Corrie_Harris@baylor.edu

Grad_Jeffrey
Marjorie Jeffrey
Interests: Classical political philosophy; modern political thought; the development of modern science; the intersection of international relations and political philosophy; statesmanship; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science, Wofford College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Marjorie_Jeffrey@baylor.edu

Grad_Little
David Little
Interests: Classical political thought; origins of liberal thought; constitutional law; and politics and literature

B.A., Political Science, Wake Forest University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: David_Little@baylor.edu

Grad_Lund
Jason Lund
Interests: Classical political philosophy; politics and literature; and the foundations of democratic thought

B.A., Great Ideas and English, Carthage College

Email: Jason_Lund@baylor.edu

Grad_C.Mathie
Catherine Mathie
Interests: Political theory; politics and literature; and comparative American and Canadian politics

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Catherine_Mathie@baylor.edu

Grad_Odom
James Odom
Interests: American politics; constitutional law; and political theory

B.A., Religion and Economics, Baylor University
M.S., Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Email:James_Odom@baylor.edu

Grad_OMalley
Deborah O'Malley
Interests: Constitutional and comparative law; American political thought; Alexis de Tocqueville; natural law theory; political philosophy; and politics and literature

B.A., Philosophy and Political Science,
Ashland University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Debbie_Omalley@baylor.edu

Grad_Orlando
Nathan Orlando
Interests: Classical and contemporary political philosophy; comparative politics; interplay between culture and politics; utopian speculation; and globalization

B.A., Political Economy and Philosophy & Religion, Hillsdale College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Nathan_Orlando@baylor.edu

Grad_Thomas Miriel Thomas Reneau
Interests: American Supreme Court; constitutional theory; American political thought; and international relations

B.A., Politics, Ave Maria University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Miriel_Thomas@baylor.edu

Grad_Schmuck Jeremy Schmuck
Interests: Modern and ancient political theory; the American founding; American foreign policy; international relations; grand strategy; and civil-military relations

B.A., History and Political Science, Pensacola Christian College, 2010
M.A., Political Science, University of West Florida, 2012

Email: Jeremy_Schmuck@baylor.edu

Grad_Warf Nathan Warf
Interests: American Founding; constitutional law; common law; conservative thought; and political
theology

B.S., Bible, Freed-Hardeman University
M.P.P., American Politics, Pepperdine University
J.D., Pepperdine University

Email: Nathan_Warf@baylor.edu

Masters of Public Policy and Administration
     
Grad_Nelson Austin Nelson
Interests: American politics; constitutional law; legal theory; and political philosophy

B.A., Politics and Philosophy & Religious Studies, Hendrix College

Email: Austin_Nelson1@baylor.edu

 

Grad_Wagner
 
Elizabeth Wagner
Interests: American Public Policy; politics in drama, art, and literature; Educational Theory; and the History of Political Thought specifically in regards to Ancient Greek and German Philosophy

B.A., Political Science and Great Ideas, Carthage College, 2012

Email: Elizabeth_Wagner@baylor.edu