Baylor > Political Science > People > Graduate Students


Graduate Students
PhD Program in Political Science
   
Grad_Alexander
Rachel Alexander
Interests: Political philosophy; the American founding; politics and religion; and politics and literature

 

B.A., Politics, Washington and Lee University

Email: Rachel_Alexander@baylor.edu


 

Grad_Basil

 

 


Christine Basil
Interests: Classical political philosophy; politics and literature; and the American Founding

 

 

 

Joshua Boucher

Interests: Public policy; foreign policy; and economic theory

 

B.A., Government and Political Philosophy, Belmont
Abbey College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Christine_Basil@baylor.edu
 

 

 

B.A., Political Science and Italian Studies, Assumption College

EmailJoshua_Boucher@baylor.edu

 


 
 
Grad_Burns


Kevin Burns
Interests: Ancient and early modern political theory; politics and literature; politics and religion; Progressivism

 

 

B.A., Politics, University of Dallas
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Kevin_Burns1@baylor.edu
 

0Grad-Carr
Rex G. Carr, Jr.
Interests: International relations; and political theory

 

B.A., Political Science and Philosophy, University of
Maine
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Office: Draper 338
Email: Rex_Carr@baylor.edu

Grad_Carroll


Olivia Carroll
Interests: Political philosophy; the intersection of international relations and political philosophy; and politics and literature

 

 

B.A., Political Science and Communication
Studies, Lee University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Olivia_Carroll@baylor.edu


 

Grad_Cash Jordan Cash
Interests: Constitutional and comparative law; American political thought; history of political philosophy; legal theory; classical and contemporary liberalism; politics and religion; and political economy
 

B.A., History and Political Science, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Email: Jordan_Cash@baylor.edu


 
Grad_Condra Clint Condra
Interests: Classical political philosophy; and modern political philospohy
 

B.A., College of William & Mary
M.A., St. John's College

Email: Clint_Condra@baylor.edu
 
   

 
Grad_Griffith Joseph Griffith
Interests: Ancient political philosphy; early modern political philosophy; American political thought; politics and religion; and politics and literature
 

B.A., Political Science and History, Ashland University

Email: Joe_Griffith@baylor.edu

 
Grad_Harris
Corrie Harris
Interests: Ancient, medieval, and modern political philosophy; the American Founding; and American political thought

 

B.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Corrie_Harris@baylor.edu
 

Grad_Jeffrey
Marjorie Jeffrey
Interests: Classical political philosophy; modern political thought; the development of modern science; the intersection of international relations and political philosophy; statesmanship; and politics and literature

 

B.A., Political Science, Wofford College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Marjorie_Jeffrey@baylor.edu


 

Grad_King
Josh King
Interests: Political philosophy; early modern political thought; international relations theory; classical realism; constructivism; and diplomatic history

 

B.A., Political Science and History, Furman
University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Josh_King@baylor.edu

 

Grad_Little David Little
Interests: Classical
political thought; origins
of liberal thought;
constitutional law;
and politics and
literature

B.A., Political Science, Wake Forest University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: David_Little@baylor.edu


 
Grad_Lund Jason Lund
Interests: Classical political philosophy; politics and literature; and the foundations of democratic thought

B.A., Great Ideas and English, Carthage College

Email: Jason_Lund@baylor.edu


 
Grad_C.Mathie
Catherine Mathie
Interests: Political theory;
politics and literature;
comparative American
and Canadian politics

 

B.A., Liberal Arts, Thomas Aquinas College
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email
: Catherine_Mathie@baylor.edu

 

Grad_Odom
James Odom
Interests: American
politics; constitutional
law; and international
relations

 

B.A., Religion and Economics, Baylor University
M.S., Foreign Service, Georgetown University

Email: James_Odom@baylor.edu

 

Grad_OMalley Deborah O'Malley
Interests: Constitutional
and comparative law;
American political thought;
Alexis de Tocqueville;
natural law theory;
political philosophy; and
politics and literature

B.A., Philosophy and Political Science, Ashland
University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Debbie_Omalley@baylor.edu


 
Grad_Orlando
Nathan Orlando
Interests: Classical and contemporary political philosophy; comparative politics; interplay between culture and politics; utopian speculation; and globalization

B.A., Political Economy and Philosophy & Religion, Hillsdale College

Email: Nathan_Orlando@baylor.edu

 
     
     
Grad_Thomas
Miriel Thomas Reneau
Interests: Constitutional
theory; comparative
constitutionalism;
American political
thought; rights theory

 

B.A., Politics, Ave Maria University
M.A., Political Science, Baylor University

Email: Miriel_Reneau@baylor.edu


 

Grad_Warf
Nathan Warf
Interests: American
Founding; constitutional
law; common law;
conservative thought;
and political theology

 

B.S., Bible, Freed-Hardeman University
M.P.P., American Politics, Pepperdine University
J.D., Pepperdine University

Email: Nathan_Warf@baylor.edu
 

Masters of Public Policy and Administration
   
 
Grad_M_King
Mauri King
Interests: Religion & politics; American government; Constitutional law; the American founding

 

B.A., Political Science, Texas A&M University
M.A., Theological Studies, Liberty University

Email: Mauri_King@baylor.edu

 

Grad_Nyitray
Scott Nyitray
Interests: American
politics; constitutional
theory; political theory;
politics and American
drama/theatre

 

B.A., Political Science and Theatre, Marietta College
M.A., Theatre, University of Kentucky

Email: Scott_Nyitray@baylor.edu

 

Grad_Steele
Nick Steele
Interests: American politics; Constitutional law; foreign policy; and international relations

B.A., Political Science, Pacific Lutheran University

Email: N_Steele@baylor.edu