Academic Affairs

Greg Jones
Executive Vice President & Provost

Office of the Provost

Name Title/Position Office
Tiffany Hogue Chief of Staff to the Provost Provost
Michelle V. Berry Associate Vice President Academic Operations
James Bennighof Vice Provost Academic Affairs and Policy
Michael Matier Vice Provost Institutional Effectiveness
Jeff Hamilton Vice Provost Global Engagement
Truell Hyde Vice Provost Research
Wesley Null Vice Provost Undergraduate Education
Larry Lyon Vice Provost Graduate School

Council of Deans

Name Title School/Area
Lee Nordt Dean College of Arts & Sciences
Todd Still Dean George W. Truett Theological Seminary
Larry Lyon Dean Graduate School
Terry Maness Dean Hankamer School of Business
Thomas Hibbs Dean Honors College
Shelley F. Conroy Dean Louise Herrington School of Nursing
Michael McLendon Dean School of Education
Dennis O'Neal Dean School of Engineering & Computer Science
Rodney Bowden Interim Dean Robbins College of Health & Human Sciences
Brad Toben Dean School of Law
Gary Mortenson Dean School of Music
Jon Singletary Interim Dean Diana R. Garland School of Social Work
Pattie Orr Dean University Libraries

Centers and Institutes

Name Title School/Area
Lenore Wright Director Academy for Teaching & Learning
Byron Johnson Co-Director Baylor Institute for Studies of Religion
Rodney Stark Co-Director Baylor Institute for Studies of Religion
Darin Davis Director Institute for Faith and Learning