Todd Meehan

Todd Meehan is Associate Professor of Percussion at the Baylor University School of Music. He has performed throughout the United States, Europe, South America, and Asia as a soloist, orchestral, and chamber musician. Todd currently performs contemporary percussion chamber music with the Meehan/ Perkins Duo and is the Principal Timpanist of the Waco Symphony Orchestra. He has commissioned new works for percussion by composers David Lang, Paul Lansky, Tristan Perich, Charles Wuorinen, Jonathan Leshnoff, and Alejandro Viñao, among many others. He has released recordings on Cantaloupe, Bridge, New World Records, and Physical Editions. ~ More...

Todd Meehan's website
Meehan/ Perkins Duo website

Ivan Trevino

Ivan Trevino is an award-winning composer, percussionist, and rock drummer currently living in Austin, TX. As a composer, Ivan’s music is regularly performed around the world and has become standard repertoire in the field of percussion. He is a multi-award winning recipient of the Percussive Arts Society’s International Composition Contest and has composed over 30 works for the percussion idiom, many of which were commissioned by leading performers and universities in the field. 2015 featured six world premieres of commissioned works by Ivan, two of which were debuted at PASIC 2015. ~ More...

Edward Taylor

Edward Taylor, Senior Lecturer in Music Theory, holds a Ph.D. in music theory and composition from Rutgers University. He earned a B.M. in jazz studies from the Mason Gross School of the Arts, studying drums with Keith Copeland and composition with Kenny Barron and Mark Kirk. An active drummer and composer, Taylor has performed with many well-known artists from the New York City area including Chris Bacas, John Farnsworth, Joel Frahm, Vic Juris, Michael Philip Mossman, Jeb Patton, Pete Rodriguez, Jaleel Shaw, Harvie S., Terell Stafford, and Danny Walsh. ~ More...