Dr. Scott McAllister

SCOTT MCALLISTER has received numerous commissions, performances, and awards throughout the United States, Europe, and Asia. He has also been featured at the Aspen, Chautauqua, and The Prague/American Institute Summer Festivals. McAllister has received awards, performances, and/or commissions from ASCAP, The American Composers Orchestra, The Rascher Quartet, I Musici de Montreal, Charles Neidich, The Verdehr Trio, Jacksonville Symphony, Da Camera, The Ladislav Kubik Competition, The United States New Music Ensemble, The President's Own Marine Band, The Florida Arts Council, and The Florida Bandmaster's Association ~ More...

Dr. Edward Taylor

EDWARD TAYLOR joined the faculty of Baylor University in August 2006, having previously taught at William Paterson University and Westminster Conservatory in Princeton, New Jersey. He holds a Ph.D. and M.A. in Music Theory and Composition from Rutgers University where he was a student of Charles Wuorinen. Additionally, he earned a B.M. in jazz studies from the Mason Gross School of the Arts where his principal teachers included Keith Copeland (jazz drums) and Kenny Barron (jazz composition). ~ More...


Ben Johansen

BEN JOHANSEN is an adjunct professor at Baylor teaching Electronic Studio (MUS4203), Introduction to Music Software (MUS1331), and managing the ARC. Johansen completed his Bachelor’s in Music Education and Master’s in Music Composition at Baylor University. He is currently at the University of North Texas (UNT) working on a Ph.D. in Composition Specializing in Computer Media and minoring in Installation Art. At UNT, he is a staff member of the Center for Experimental Music and Intermedia (CEMI) as well as a Graduate Assistant under David Stout for Intermedia Performance Art class. Additionally, he is conducting research for iARTA on interactive sensor technology. E-Mail: B_Johansen@baylor.edu