Faculty


James Marcum

Jim Marcum, Ph.D.
Professor, Program Director
Courses: Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Medicine
Office: Morrison Hall 221
Phone: (254) 710-3745
Email: James_Marcum@baylor.edu

4275156566_864e6fbcfc

Lauren A. Barron, MD
Clinical Professor, Associate Director, Family Practitioner
Courses: Literary and Philosophical Perspectives on Medicine, Supervised Clinical Medicine
Office: BSB D108
Phone: (254) 710-2065
Email: Lauren_Barron@baylor.edu

hoy

William G Hoy, DMin, FT
Professor
Courses: End-of-Life Care & Bereavement, Christian Spirituality and Health Care
Phone: (254) 710-2065
Email: Bill_Hoy@baylor.edu

drlevin

Jeff Levin, Ph.D., MPH
Professor
Phone: (254) 710-7555
Email: Jeff_Levin@baylor.edu

Affiliated Faculty


neilson

Bill Neilson, MD
Senior Lecturer and Clinical Professor-Honors Program-Honors College
Courses: Medicine, Meaning and the Physician/Patient Relationship; Trends in Health Care
Office: BSB C.110
Phone: 254-710-2248
Email: Bill_Neilson@baylor.edu

Tran

Jonathan Tran, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Courses: Bioethics, Christian Ethics
Address: One Bear Place, Box 97284
Waco, TX 76798-7284
Email: Jonathan_tran@baylor.edu

Adjunct Faculty


bostwick

Linda Bostwick, BSN, MN, FNP
Clinical Adjunct Faculty, Nurse Practitioner
Courses: Visual Arts and Healing
Address: SLC Suite Health Services
One Bear Place, Box 97060
Waco, TX 76798-7060
Phone: 254-710-1010
Email: Linda_Bostwick@baylor.edu

GriggsJackson

Jackson Griggs, MD
Clinical Adjunct Faculty
Waco Family Medicine Residency Program, Faculty
Assistant Professor at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, Department of Family and Community Medicine
Courses: Christian Spirituality and Health Care
Email: Jackson_Griggs@baylor.edu

whitt

Jason Whitt, M.Div., Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
Courses: Disability and Society
Office: Marrs McLean Science Building 270
Phone: (254) 710-4816
Email: Jason_Whitt@baylor.edu

Emeritus


kaytoombs

Kay Toombs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Interests: Phenomenological Perspectives on Medicine

hillis

William Hillis, MD
The Cornelia Marschall Smith Distinguished Professor of Biology
Interests: Immunology and Virology
Email: William_Hillis@baylor.edu

Distinguished Faculty


attas

Michael Attas, MD
A thoughtful physician, an Episcopal Priest, and a key founder in the creation of the Baylor Medical Humanities Program.
Email: Michael_Attas@baylor.edu