Baylor to Hold Varied Operating Hours for the Holidays

Dec. 8, 2009

Follow us on Twitter: @BaylorUMediaCom

Baylor University offices and campus facilities will vary their operating hours during the Christmas and New Year's holidays. University administrative offices will be closed for the Christmas break Dec. 24-Jan 3.

Moody Memorial Library and Jesse H. Jones Library hours will be:

- Saturday, Dec. 19 and Sunday, Dec. 20, the Libraries will be closed

- Monday, Dec. 21- Wednesday, Dec. 23, from 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

- Thursday, Dec.24- Sunday, Dec. 27, the Libraries will be closed.

- Monday, Dec. 28- Thursday, Dec. 31, from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

- Friday, Jan. 1- Sunday, Jan. 3, and Saturday, Jan. 9- Sunday, Jan. 10 the Libraries will be closed.

The Libraries will begin normal operating hours on Monday, Jan. 11.

Baylor's special collections libraries also will be closed for the holidays. Armstrong Browning Library and The Texas Collection will be closed Dec. 24-Jan. 3. All special collections will resume normal operating hours on Jan. 4.

The Legal Research and Tech Center hours will be:

- Friday, Dec. 18 and Saturday, Dec. 19, from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

- Sunday, Dec. 20 the Center will be closed.

- Monday, Dec. 21 and Tuesday, Dec. 22, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

- Wednesday, Dec. 23-Sunday, Dec. 27, the Center will be closed.

- Monday, Dec. 28 and Tuesday, Dec. 29, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

- Wednesday, Dec. 30 to Friday, Jan. 1, the Center will be closed.

- Saturday, Jan. 2, the Center will be open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m.

The Center will resume normal operating hours on Sunday, Jan. 3.

Baylor residence halls will close at 6 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 17 and will reopen on at 9 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 5 for women participating in sorority recruitment. Residence halls will open for all residents at 8 a.m. Thursday, Jan. 7.

All floors in the SUB will be closed Dec. 24-Dec. 25. The first floor of the SUB will be open:

- Saturday, Dec. 26-Wednesday, Dec. 30, from 6:30 a.m. to 1 a.m.

- Sunday, Dec. 27, from 3 p.m. to 1 a.m.

The second and third floor will be closed Dec. 24- Jan. 3. All floors will be closed on Dec. 31 to Jan. 1. Normal operating hours will resume Jan. 5.

The Baylor Bookstore will be closed from Wednesday, Dec. 23 through Sunday, Jan. 3.

The McLane Student Life Center (SLC) will be closed from Sunday, Dec. 20 to Sunday, Jan. 3. The SLC will be open:

- Monday, Jan. 4, to Friday, Jan. 8 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

- Saturday, Jan. 9, from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

- Sunday, Jan. 10, from 1 p.m. to 8 p.m.

On Monday, Jan. 12, the SLC will resume normal operating hours from 6 a.m. to midnight.

The Mayborn Museum Complex will be open throughout the holidays, closed only on Dec. 24-25 and Jan. 1.

The Learning Research Center (LRC) hours will be:

- Thursday, Dec. 17, and Friday, Dec. 18 from 8 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

- Saturday, Dec. 19, the Center will be closed.

- Sunday, Dec. 20, the Center will be closed.

- Monday, Dec. 21, through Wednesday, Dec. 23 from 8 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

- Thursday, Dec. 24-Sunday, Jan. 3, the Center will be closed.

- Monday, Jan. 4-Sunday, Dec. 10, the LRC will be open from 8 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

- Monday, Jan. 11, the LRC will resume normal operating hours from 7:30 a.m. to 9 p.m.

The Baylor Pharmacy will be closed from Dec. 20-Jan. 4, and will reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 5 from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

The Wiethorn Visitor's Center will be closed from Dec. 24 through Jan. 15.

The Baylor University Police Department is open year-round, 24 hours a day. The Baylor Police can be reached at (254) 710-2222.

by Lillyan Baker, student newswriter, (254) 710-6805

Looking for more news from Baylor University?