Baylor > Mathematics > People > Faculty
Faculty

Math Department Spring 2015
Department of Mathematics, Spring 2015

Click here for names

Department Interim Chair
Frank Mathis Frank Mathis, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies, Sciences
Office: Sid Richardson 303B
Phone: (254) 710-6569
Email: Frank_Mathis@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
Associate Department Chair
image Ron Morgan, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Undergraduate Research Director
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: Sid Richardson 303A
Phone: (254) 710-6575
Email: Ronald_Morgan@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
Professors and Postdoctoral Associates
image Will Brian, D.Phil.
Postdoctorate Associate
Office:Sid Richardson 328
Phone:(254) 710-7430
Email: Will_Brian@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image John Davis, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Office:Sid Richardson 314
Office: Teal 104G
Phone:(254) 710-4883
Email: John_M_Davis@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Manfred Dugas, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 303D
Phone: (254) 710-6570
Email: Manfred_Dugas@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Matthew Fleeman, Ph.D.
Postdoctorate Associate
Office:Sid Richardson 348
Phone:(254) 710-1184
Email: Matthew_Fleeman@baylor.edu
image Fritz Gesztesy, Ph.D.
Ralph and Jean Storm Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 305I
Phone: (254) 710-2899
Email: Fritz_Gesztesy@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Jameson Graber, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 319
Phone: (254) 710-3480
Email: Jameson_Graber@baylor.edu
image Paul Hagelstein, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 332E
Phone: (254) 710-4879
Email: Paul_Hagelstein@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Jon Harrison, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 332C
Phone: (254) 710-3723
Email: Jon_Harrison@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Johnny Henderson, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 315
Phone: (254) 710-6562
Email: Johnny_Henderson@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Daniel Herden, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 330B
Phone: (254) 710-1483
Email: Daniel_Herden@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Markus Hunziker, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: Sid Richardson 302D
Phone: (254) 710-1242
Email: Markus_Hunziker@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Robert Kirby, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: Sid Richardson 320
Phone: (254) 710-4846
Email: Robert_Kirby@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Klaus Kirsten, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Casper Faculty
Office: Sid Richardson 345H
Phone: (254) 710-7600
Email: Klaus_Kirsten@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
   Constanze Liaw, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 302B
Phone: (254) 710-3859
Email: Constanze_Liaw@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
Lance Littlejohn, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 316B
Phone: (254) 710-3165
Email: Lance_Littlejohn@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Tao Mei, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office:Sid Richardson 345I
Phone:(254) 710-3229
Email: Tao_Mei@baylor.edu
image Brian Raines, D.Phil.
Professor of Mathematics
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: Sid Richardson 345E
Phone: (254) 710-4382
Email: Brian_Raines@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image David Ryden, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Undergraduate Advisor
Office: Sid Richardson 345F
Phone: (254) 710-6574
Email: David_Ryden@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Mark Sepanski, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: Sid Richardson 302E or 306C
Phone: (254) 710-6580
Email: Mark_Sepanski@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Qin (Tim) Sheng, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Casper Faculty
Office: Sid Richardson 302F
Office: BRIC 317.25
Phone: (254) 710-1241
Email: Qin_Sheng@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
Webpage Casper Website
image Brian Simanek, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office:Sid Richardson 320
Phone:(254) 710-3606
Email: Brian_Simanek@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Ron Stanke, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 345D
Phone: (254) 710-6577
Email: Ronald_Stanke@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Tracy Weyand, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
Office: Sid Richardson 347
Phone: (254) 710-6058
Email: Tracy_Weyand@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Webpage
Lecturers and Adjunct Faculty
image Patricia Bahnsen, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 209E
Phone: (254) 710-6343
Email: Patricia_Bahnsen@baylor.edu
image Dana Blackburn, M.S.
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 331B
Phone: (254) 710-1959
Email: Dana_Blackburn@baylor.edu
image Shelley Brooks, M.A.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 339C
Phone: (254) 710-6568
Email: Shelley_Brooks@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Tommy Bryan, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 215
Phone: (254) 710-4080
Email: Tommy_Bryan@baylor.edu
image Steve Cates, M.S.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Mobius Advisor
Office: Sid Richardson 339D
Phone: (254) 710-4216
Email: Steven_Cates@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Amy Goodman, M.S.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 211
Phone: (254) 710-6567
Email: Amy_Goodman@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Randy Hall, M.S.
Adjunct Lecturer of Physics and Mathematics
Casper Faculty
Office: BSB E312
Phone: (254) 710-2208
Email: J_Randy_Hall@baylor.edu
image Melvin Hood, M.S.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 331D
Phone: (254) 710-7291
Email: Melvin_V_Hood@baylor.edu
image Kathy Hutchison, M.S.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 209C
Phone: (254) 710-6561
Email: Kathy_Hutchison@baylor.edu
image Matthew Lyles, M.A.
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 345C
Phone: (254) 710-3185
Email: Matthew_Lyles@baylor.edu
image Michelle Moravec M.Ed.
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 209D
Phone: (254) 710-6563
Email: Michelle_Moravec@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Kyunglim Nam, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 301F
Phone: (254) 710-6865
Email: Kyunglim_Nam@baylor.edu
Webpage:
image Jill Nichols, M.S.
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 330C
Phone: (254) 710-3935
Email: Jill_Nichols@baylor.edu>
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Charlotte Pisors, M.S.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 331C
Phone: (254) 710-3208
Email: Charlotte_Pisors@baylor.edu
image Deanna Robinson, Ph.D.
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 332F
Phone: (254) 710-6564
Email: Deanna_Robinson@baylor.edu
image Marietta Scott
Adjunct Lecturer of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 345B
Phone: (254) 710-6560
Email: Marietta_Scott@baylor.edu
image Scott Wilde, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Mathematics
Mobius Advisor
Office: Sid Richardson 309E
Phone: (254) 710-1177
Email: Scott_Wilde@baylor.edu
Emeriti Faculty
image David Arnold, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Ralph and Jean
Storm Professor of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 303E
Email: David_Arnold@baylor.edu
Webpage: Baylor Faculty Website
image Ray Cannon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics

Email: Ray_Cannon@baylor.edu
image Patricia Hickey, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of Mathematics
Email: Patricia_Hickey@baylor.edu
image Baxter Johns, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Office: Sid Richardson 303C
Phone: (254) 710-6565
Email: Baxter_Johns@baylor.edu
Webpage:Baylor Faculty Website
image Pat Odell, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Email: Pat_Odell@baylor.edu
image Ed Oxford, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Email: Ed_Oxford@baylor.edu
image Robert Piziak, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Office: Sid Richardson 339B
Phone: (254) 710-6572
Email: Robert_Piziak@baylor.edu
image Howard Rolf, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Email: Howard_Rolf@baylor.edu
image Mary Margaret Shoaf, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emerita of Mathematics
Email: MM_Shoaf@baylor.edu
image F. Eugene Tidmore, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Mathematics
Email: Eugene_Tidmore@baylor.edu