Baylor University Poage Library

Honors and Awards

Awards and Honors, a selected list

Blue Texas SealLifetime Achievement Award, Texas Daily Newspaper Association 1998

Santa Rita Award, University of Texas System Board of Regents, 1996

Distinguished Public Servant Award, Texas Tech University Center for Public Service, 1996

Merit Award for 1996, National Junior College Athletic Association, 1996
Founders Medal, Baylor University, 1995

Price Daniel Distinguished Public Service Award, Baylor University, 1995

Baylor Lawyer of the Year, Baylor School of Law, 1994

Frank C. Erwin Award, University of Texas, 1994

Mirabeau B. Lamar Medal, Association of Texas Colleges and Universities, 1993

Distinguished Alumnus, Baylor University, 1992

Honorary Doctor of Humanities in Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine, 1992

Distinguished Alumnus, Texas Tech University, 1988

Hall of Fame, Hill College, 1985

Louisville Gold Medal, Municipal Finance Officers Association of the U.S. and Canada, 1979

Bob Bullock Hall

Buildings named in honor of Bob Bullock

Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum, Austin, Texas, 2000

Bob Bullock Hall, Texas A&M International, Laredo, 1995

Bob Bullock Center for Business and Computer Science, Blinn College, 1994

Bob Bullock Sports Center, Hill College, 1992

Bullock Sports Center

Highways named in honor of Bob Bullock

Bob Bullock Loop (Loop 20), Laredo, Texas

Scholarships in honor of Bob Bullock

Bob Bullock Endowed Scholarship for business or computer science majors, Blinn College, 1994

Bob Bullock Scholars Program for Texas Legislative Interns, Baylor University

Bullock Recognition Day

Endowed Chairs

The Bob Bullock Professor of Public Policy and Administration, Baylor University

Bob Bullock Chair in Government and Public Policy, and the Bob Bullock Chair in Public Policy and Finance, George Bush School of Government and Public Service, Texas A&M University

Jan and Bob Bullock Distinguished Chair for Science Education, UT
Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas

Award named in honor of Bob Bullock

Bob Bullock Award for Outstanding Public Stewardship, Government Technology Conference. Recipients since 1998: Billy Hamilton, Harvey Hilderbran, Mike Sheridan, James Hine, Don Gilbert, Steve Ogden.