Library Open Until 3am on High-Traffic Nights

Nov. 29, 2006

The Baylor Central Libraries are pleased to announce extended hours during finals. Moody and Jones Libraries will remain open until 1 a.m. on Friday and Saturday nights for the next two weeks (Dec. 1-2 and Dec. 8-9). Additionally, both libraries will remain open until 3 a.m. on five nights that are typically busiest.

The libraries will be open during the following hours:

Friday, Dec. 1 from 7:00 am - 1:00 am*
Saturday, Dec. 2 from 9:00 am - 1:00 am*
Sunday, Dec. 3 from 1:00 pm - 1:00 am
Monday, Dec. 4 from 7:00 am - 1:00 am
Tuesday, Dec. 5 from 7:00 am - 3:00 am*
Wednesday, Dec. 6 from 7:00 am - 3:00 am*
Thursday, Dec. 7 from 7:00 am - 3:00 am*
Friday, Dec. 8 from 7:00 am - 1:00 am*
Saturday, Dec. 9 from 9:00 am - 1:00 am*
Sunday, Dec. 10 from 1:00 pm - 3:00 am*
Monday, Dec. 11 from 7:00 am - 3:00 am*
Tuesday, Dec. 12 from 7:00 am - 1:00 am
Wednesday, Dec. 13 from 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
* extended hours

Note: The Crouch Fine Arts Library will close at 1 am on the nights when the rest of the facility closes at 3 am.

The 24-Hour Study Area in Moody will be open:

Now - Friday, Dec. 1, 1:00 am
Saturday, Dec. 2 from 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Sunday, Dec. 3, 1:00 pm - Friday, Dec. 8, 1:00 am
Saturday, Dec. 9 from 9:00 am - 1:00 am
Sunday, Dec. 10, 1:00 pm - Wednesday, Dec. 13, 5:00 pm

Note: The Garden Computing Facility and the Information Commons close 30 minutes before the rest of the 24 hour area.